23 Apr 2021 2:43 PM +00:00

Double XP Weekend arrives in MLB The Show 21

MLB The Show 21 launched earlier this week for all platforms and players, even Xbox Game Pass subscribers.

The first weekend since the game went live will now have double XP for everyone, and this can help players put a big dent in the 1st Inning Program for Diamond Dynasty in MLB The Show 21.

Double XP Weekend Start Date & End Time

MLB The Show 21's Double XP Weekend will give players boosts for gameplay XP that applies to the 1st Inning Program, but not for Mission XP or Parallel XP.

The exact times noted in the above tweet were a bit off, which the MLB The Show account clarified in a second tweet and we have noted below.

Start Time: Friday, April 23 at Noon PT (3pm ET)

Advertisement

End Time: Monday, April 26 at 11am PT (2pm ET)

With major potential rewards available in the 1st Inning Program, players definitely want to get some playing in this weekend to take advantage of the boost.

If you're also looking to earn stubs this weekend that you can spend on cards or packs in Diamond Dynasty, our guide will help you make the most of your time.

How to earn the most XP for 1st Inning and Diamond Dynasty

If you're looking to maximize earned XP this weekend, your best bets are going to be in Diamond Dynasty.

MLB The Show 21 Diamond Dynasty 1st Inning Program Double XP Weekend
click to enlarge
TAKE CONTROL: Conquest is a great way to earn rewards this weekend

Conquest and Showdown are by far the best options, with Conquest offering tons of secret hidden rewards as you seize territory on maps.

Showdown can be a bit riskier as the game can end if you don't do well enough, but the potential rewards make it worthwhile and a great way to practice and improve.

You can find more details here on how to earn XP quickly in MLB The Show 21.