MLB The Show 20 Livestream Countdown: When is it, what to expect, how to watch, beta info, fielding notes, new features

There will be plenty of news about the new baseball game today, but what do we expect to hear?

Toby Durant by Toby Durant
MLB the show 20 countdown

The Super Bowl is over, and spring is getting closer. That can only mean baseball season is right around the corner and along with it MLB The Show 20.

Information about the next instalment of SIE San Diego‘s stellar franchise has been thin on the ground, but that is about to change.

The gameplay trailer, along with an extended trailer rewind, gave us a glimpse and a few new features, tweaks, and changes to last year’s game, but a busy schedule of livestreams will give us all the information we need.

NOW WATCH BELOW to keep up-to-date with the Gaming World!
 

MLB The Show 20 will be released on 17 March 2020.

So how can you tune into these livestreams, and what will we learn from them?

6th February livestreams

mlb the show 20 stream schedule

There will be two livestreams today, one at 11am PT (2pm ET/7pm GMT), and one at 3pm PT (6pm ET/11pm GMT).

READ MORE: Mookie Betts trade will make the Dodgers a juggernaut in MLB The Show 20

The first is set to deal with fielding, with the second looking at timing and changes to the PCI along with other hitting & pitching improvements.

How to watch

Both streams will be live on the official SIE San Diego twitch channel. They will also be simulcast on Facebook and YouTube, so there are plenty of ways to watch!

What do we want from the livestreams?

The gameplay trailer showed off a new catch indicator, as well as plenty of new animations for fielding, including diving catches, home run robs, and unique tags for infielders.

How the new catch indicator works, and if there is a new stat to back it up, will be crucial to playing the outfield well in The Show 20, so hopefully we will learn a lot about it today.

READ MORE: MLB The Show 20 RTTS: New features & improvements

The second stream should take us over the plate coverage indicator and narrow the timing windows for hitting. This will prevent poorly timed, uncovered swings from just fouling off, a problem that plagued The Show 19.

Make sure you check back to see what these livestreams had to say about the upcoming MLB The Show 20.

Toby Durant

Leave a Reply