08 Jul 2021 2:33 PM +00:00

When Is EA Play Live 2021? All the details you need

E3 2021 has been and gone, with EA opting to do their own thing at a later date this year. EA Play Live 2021 will follow the same format as in previous years, but when is it exactly?

Below, we've got all the details you need to know on exactly that.

Jump To

When Is EA Play Live 2021?

EA has confirmed exactly what day EA Play Live 2021 will take place. It is scheduled for July 22, 2021, and will run for about 40 minutes, talking about a variety of different titles.

It's worth noting that we do not have the official start time as of yet, but we expect this to be around 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 BST, as EA event often are. However, it could be a little later in the day than that.

Pre-Show Events

In the run up to the full EA Play Live 2021 show, there will be some smaller shows that provide more news and details. They are:

  • July 8 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET: The Future of First-Person Shooters
  • July 13 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET: EA <3s Independent Studios
  • July 19 at 4:00pm PT / 1:00am CET: Madden NFL 22 All-Access: Scouting - How the Community is Shaping Madden NFL 22
  • July 20 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET: More EA SPORTS!
Advertisement

For more details on the shows and what you can expect from them, check out EA's own breakdown.

How to Watch EA Play Live

EA will release have a stream of the event to watch, which will go live on all their social channels.

Here's last year's EA Play Live in full, lasting 50 minutes:

We'll have exact links to each of the places to watch it as soon as they're revealed, so keep checking back with us.