RealSport101 Decal

More

15 Dec 2020

What Time Is Destiny 2 The Dawning 2020 Starting? Time Zones, What To Expect, Rewards, Recipes & more

Jump To
link decal

Start Date & Time

link decal

Destiny 2: The Dawning 2020 Event Times

link decal

What To Expect

Destiny 2's yearly Christmas event, The Dawning, is returning later today,

Here is everything we know so far!

Start Date & Time

The Dawning event will begin on Tuesday, 15 December 2020 and will run for three weeks until Tuesday, 5 January 2021.

Destiny 2 the dawning 2020 armor set
AMAZING ARMOR: Destiny 2 new armor set revealed!

The event is available to all Destiny 2 players, even those playing the free "New Light" version.

Although the start time is not yet officially confirmed, we can guess that The Dawning will commence at 5 pm GMT.

Destiny 2: The Dawning 2020 Event Times

Here is when the Destiny 2: The Dawning 2020 event will take place in each region, should the event go live at 5 PM GMT:

15 December:

  • US Pacific Time - 9 am
  • US Mountain Time - 10 am
  • US Central Time - 11 am
  • US Eastern Time - 12 am
  • United Kingdom - 5 pm
  • Germany - 6 pm
  • Russia - 8 pm

16 December:

  • Singapore - 1 am
  • China - 1 am
  • Japan - 2 am
  • Australia - 4 am
  • New Zealand - 6 am

What To Expect

Here's what we think will be arriving when Destiny 2: The Dawning 2020 launches!

New Legendary Weapon - Glacioclasm

Bungie's official Dawning event website has confirmed that the game will be adding a new Legendary Fusion Rifle called the Glacioclasm.

Destiny 2 the dawning 2020 Legendary Fusion Rifle Glacioclasm
BRAND NEW: Bungie confirm Legendary Fusion Rifle called the Glacioclasm will be added

"Earn the new Legendary Fusion Rifle Glacioclasm and show the enemies of humanity that, even though this is a season of forgiveness, the forecast still calls for pain."

We'll have to wait until the event begins on Tuesday, December 15 to find out how players will be able to earn this new weapon.

Destiny 2: The Dawning Recipes

Bungie has confirmed that Eva Levante will return once more with recipes aplenty for guardians to cook.

Destiny 2 the dawning 2020 eva levante
EVA RETURNS: Bungie has confirmed that Eva Levante will return!

"A delicious holiday treat has a few requirements: a handy recipe, the finest ingredient materials for you to gather, and a primed Holiday Oven. New vendors and seasonal rewards await!"

Destiny 2: The Dawning 2020 Skins

Bungie has started teasing the new skins as part of its Game2Give campaign.


Realsport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.