20 Jul 2021 1:19 PM +00:00

What Time Does Fall Guys Season 5 Actually Start Today?

Fall Guys Season 5 is taking everyone on a "Jungle Adventure" today with new skins, modes and a brand new jungle theme.

If you're looking to get in there early, here's what you should know.

Jump To

Latest - The Latest Season Has Gone Live

As the title above says, we finally saw the release of Fall Guys season 5 today.

You can get in there now to earn all those skins and pick up a few new wins.

Official Release Date

In a new stream over on the Fall Guys YouTube Page, they revealed a little more of what you can expect to see next season alongside a release date.

Advertisement

Fall Guys Season 5 launched today on July 20th, the same day as the next Overwatch event. Make sure to get in there early to take advantage of everything new you can find.

When Does Fall Guys Season 5 Start?

Mediatonic only really tend to announce the date and not the time, to allow players to funnel in slowly, so as not to strain the servers.

Mediatonic opt for "Stealth Updates" and don't actually announce their next title update is out and ready until they know it's working. It's smart, but it makes guesswork a little difficult.

We expect Fall Guys Season 5 to start between 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 09:00 BST and 05:00 PST / 08:00 EST / 13:00 BST on July 20th. It eventually came a few minutes after this.

Advertisement

What Are We Expecting?

We don't actually know what to expect, really. Ahead of the Big Streamus reveal, which should tell everything we need to know about Fall Guys Season 5, all we know is that it's going to adopt a "Jungle Adventure" theme.

You can check out the solved "Big Jigsawus" and key art for Fall Guys Season 5 below:

The Big Streamus Season 5 Reveal Stream started at 05:00 PST / 08:00 EST / 13:00 BST on July 19th and revealed the following:

  • New Cinematic, Gameplay, and Fame Path trailers;
  • New Levels, Features, and Costumes;
  • An insight into the development of Season 5.

For now, all we can do is speculate and look at the key art image for clues as to what costumes we might see in the Season 5 Fame Path Battle Pass.