More 09 Jun 2021 7:44 PM +00:00

2K Sports could springboard to E3 at Summer Game Fest

+ 1
Jump To
Advertisement

We're in the midst of video game summer, and Summer Game Fest could have the show stolen by 2K Sports before E3 2021 is even able to arrive.

With major franchise like WWE 2K22, NBA 2K22, and PGA Tour 2K22 poised for major announcements, 2K Sports could be preparing for a big day at Summer Game Fest.

Take Two & 2K Sports (Trailer?) at Summer Game Fest

As always, the most likely reveal to land at Summer Game Fest would be a new trailer for one of the many major 2K Sports franchises.

Advertisement
Summer Game Fest E3 2K Sports Take Two Games WWE NBA 2K22 PGA Tour How to Watch Trailer
click to enlarge
COVER ATHLETE: 2K could reveal the covers of NBA or WWE 2K22

We can also expect a strong presence from Take Two about their non-sports games, but that feels more likely to land during their time slot for E3 2021.

With EA Sports potentially plotting their own big reveal at Summer Game Fest, let's see what 2K Sports could have in store for gamers.

WWE 2K22

Advertisement

Of their upcoming titles, WWE 2K22 may have the most pressure and the most anticipation about a potential reveal or an in-depth gameplay trailer.

While a trailer seems most likely, any kind of new inside look at what fans can expect from WWE 2K22 would be major news as the franchise repairs damage done by WWE 2K20.

NBA 2K22

Easily the golden child of 2K Sports, NBA 2K22 has been relatively quiet about the upcoming game so far.

However, the above leak by 2KIntel seems to suggest NBA 2K22 could have some big news planned for June 10, which just so happens to be the first day of Summer Game Fest.

Advertisement

PGA Tour 2K22

The upcoming PGA Tour 2K22 could be just a few months away, but they've already made their presence felt by acquiring Tiger Woods for the series moving forward.

With a potential release date as early as August, PGA Tour 2K22 could look to build excitement by releasing a trailer or gameplay footage at Summer Game Fest.

Summer Game Fest & E3 2021 Schedule

E3 2021 is scheduled to take place from June 12, 2021 to June 15, 2021 with a detailed schedule having already been released for each day.

That schedule includes a slot for the Take Two Interactive Panel on Monday, June 14, 2021 at 10:15am PT (12:15pm CT/1:15pm ET).

We don't currently have a detailed schedule like this for Summer Game Fest that includes notes of any 2K Sports or Take Two time slots, but that doesn't mean they don't have anything planned.

We do know that Summer Game Fest will begin with Kickoff Live at 1:30pm ET on June 10, 2021, and they've got more in the following days.

Advertisement

How to Watch Summer Game Fest Live

If you want to tune in to the Summer Game Fest: Kickoff Live event, don't go anywhere!

You can watch it right here via this live stream starting at 1:30pm ET (12:30pm CT) on Thursday, June 10 with the show expected to get rolling at 2pm ET (1pm CT).

Summer Game Fest will also be available to stream on most major social media platforms, including Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.