15 Jul 2021 11:15 AM +00:00

The next major PUBG title update is out now

Get ready to dive into another fantastic update for PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds which released today. PUBG 12.2 adds a brand new map, Taego, to the iconic battle royale and we have everything you need to know about PUBG Update 12.2.

Latest - PUBG Update 12.2 Is Live

After around six hours of server downtime earlier today, the new PUBG Update 12.2 is now live. You can check out the new map, Taego, as well as the exclusive weapons, vehicles and mechanics that are launching with it.

When Does The Update Come Out?

We might have the PUBG 12.2 Patch Notes already, but that doesn't mean we're at the release date yet.

PUBG's next major title update is due to release on July 7th, although the specifics are a bit spotty at the moment. PUBG hasn't confirmed exactly when the 12.2 Update is due to be released. That doesn't mean we can't make an educated guess, though...

PUBG 12.2 Release Date Taego
click to enlarge
IT'S ALWAYS SUNNY IN TAEGO - The new map harks back to the original locale, Erengal, as an 8x8 map

Looking at the release date and time for the last PUBG update, Patch 12.1, we are led to believe that PUBG 12.2 should release at around 01:30 PST / 04:30 EST / 09:30 BST.

What's interesting, though, is the fact that PUBG 12.1 had almost eight hours of Server Downtime ahead of this when it launched. We don't know if it's going to take the team behind PUBG that long to implement the changes being made in PUBG 12.2, but it might...

With this in mind, we're expecting PUBG's servers to be brought offline at around 17:30 PST (July 6) / 20:30 EST (July 6) / 01:30 BST (July 7) ahead of the actual PUBG 12.2 release date.

Advertisement

Taego, the new PUBG map, isn't the only thing being introduced in the new update. There are two new weapons, a new limited-time featured playlist and a self-revive feature all being added alongside a slew of bug fixes and UI improvements. PUBG isn't going anywhere just yet...

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.