When is Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin coming to PC?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The next Monster Hunter game is nearly here and we can't wait to dive into the well crafted turn-based RPG combat the Monster Hunter Stories series has to offer. The question is... Is Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin coming to PC and when is it due to release? Here's everything you need to know.

Is Monster Hunter Stories 2 Coming To PC?

We know Monster Hunter Rise launched as a Switch exclusive, so your question is valid. However, we are pleased to tell you that Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin is coming to PC at release!

Advertisement

If you check out the Steam Store, you can find the Monster Hunter Stories 2 page here. Pre-purchase for both the Standard Edition and the Deluxe Edition of the game is available too with the Deluxe Edition being 5% cheaper than usual!

We know that isn't much, but it's something. You can check out the latest trailer for Monster Hunter Stories 2 below:

When Does The Next Monster Hunter Game Come Out?

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin is coming to PC a lot sooner than you might think! The new Monster Hunter title is due to release on July 9th! That doesn't give you a lot of time to pre-purchase!

Advertisement

Here's what the Steam Store page has to say about the game:

" A new adventure awaits you in this second instalment of the turn-based RPG series set in the world of Monster Hunter! Become a Rider and form bonds with friendly monsters known as Monsties to fight alongside them as you take part in an epic story."
Monster Hunter Stories 2 Wings of Ruin PC Ena
A DEEP AND REWARDING RPG - The world of Monster Hunter is well worth exploration

If you do decide to pre-purchase Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin on PC, you can get your hands on the Kamura Maiden Outfit for Ena. This is only available until July 8th at 20:59 PST / 23:59 EST / 04:59 BST though.