More 09 Nov 2020 2:09 PM +00:00

Destiny 2 Beyond Light Countdown: Release Date, Time, Roadmap, PS5, Xbox Series X & more on Season of the Hunt

+ 3
Jump To
Advertisement

Are you ready for the Next Gen expansion?

Advertisement

Yes, that's right, the next chapter in Destiny 2's glittering lifespan arrives in the form of Beyond Light.

Here's an overview of what to expect, with the Bungie title about to crashland on PS5 and Xbox Series X.

Destiny 2 Beyond Light Release Date

The Beyond Light DLC arrives for Destiny 2 on Tuesday, 10 November.

It will go live at 12pm EST / 5pm GMT, but you pre-install the expansion now!

Season of Hunt will be available as soon as Beyond Light goes live.

Next Gen

Those wanting to get playing on PS5 and Xbox Series X will need to wait almost a full month, with Destiny 2 going live on Next Gen on Friday, 8 December.

Beyond Light Trailer

Beyond Light Price

Advertisement

Destiny 2 Beyond Light costs $39.99 / £34.99.

There are various price options, however, with the Deluxe Edition costing $69.99 / £59.99 – including the Weapon Pack and Stranger’s Upgrade Pack.

The Standard Edition plus the Beyond Light Season will set you back $49.99 / £42.99.

Beyond Light Roadmap

The Roadmap is the key to any Destiny 2 expansion, showing us what is coming this season.

MAPPED OUT - This is what's ahead in the coming months
click to enlarge
+ 3
MAPPED OUT - This is what's ahead in the coming months

Here's an overview:

  • Beyond Light Campaign
  • Statis unlocks Titan Behemoth, Warlock Shadebinder, Hunter Revenant
  • Salvation’s Grip Exotic Grenade Launcher Quest
Advertisement

Free to all players:

  • New Destination – Europa
  • New Cosmodrome experience
  • New Season Armour and Exotic Weapon (see below)
  • New Strike added to playlist
  • New lost sectors
Advertisement

READ MORE: Everything leaving the Destiny Content Vault

  • 100+ Seasonal Ranks
  • New artefact mods
  • New triumphs, shaders and emblems
  • Iron Banner
  • The Dawning
Advertisement

New Armour and Exotic Weapons:

  • Hawkmoon
  • Cloudstrike
  • No time to explain
  • Duality
  • Salvation’s Grip
  • The Lament
LEVEL UP - The Deluxe Edition grants you epic weapons
click to enlarge
+ 3
LEVEL UP - The Deluxe Edition grants you epic weapons
  • Icefall Mantle
  • Mask of Bakris
  • Athyr’s Embrace
  • Dawn Chorus
  • Necrotic Grip
  • Precious Scars
Advertisement

Season of the Hunt

Season Pass players will be desperate to jump into Season of the Hunt.

Here are the key dates:

10 November

  • Seasonal Artefact and Reward Track Unlocks
  • Empire Hunts Behind
  • The Glassway Strike Opens
Advertisement

10 November - 12 January

  • Uncover Europa’s Secrets

13 November

  • Adept Weapons added to trials
HUNTING SEASON - We can't wait to get playing the expansion!
click to enlarge
+ 3
HUNTING SEASON - We can't wait to get playing the expansion!

17 November

  • Season Mission Begins
  • Wrathborn Hunts Begin
Advertisement

21 November

  • Raid Opens: Deep Stone Crypt

8 December

  • First Iron Banner

15 December - 5 January

  • The Dawning
Advertisement

Maintenance & Downtime

Updates begin for Destiny 2 on Monday, 9 November at 6:30am EST / 11:30am GMT.

Players are set to be kicked from activities soon after (only temporarily), and at 10pm EST / 3am GMT that night, the game is set to go offline.

You won't be able to login to Destiny 2 until 12pm EST / 5pm GMT on Tuesday, 10 November.

READ MORE: What does the "Destiny 2 is temporarily at capacity" message mean?


*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.