More 09 Jun 2021 12:47 PM +00:00

Everything you need to know about preloading & preinstalling Chivalry 2

+ 1
Advertisement

Chivalry 2 is a game all about clashing and killing your enemies in style. Here's all the information on preinstalling the game

If you need a little more prep, why not check out everything you need to know about the new classes coming to Chivalry 2.

Latest - Chivalry 2 Is Out Now

The servers went live last night as plenty of players found themselves maiming and killing each other in brutal combat.

Advertisement

Keep an eye on Realsport for the latest guides and a review over the coming week.

Preload Times & Platforms

If you're looking forward to getting your hands on Chivalry 2 as soon as you possibly can, you'll want to know when you can install it on your chosen platform.

If you want to play it on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S...

You can start to preload Chivalry 2 on June 6th at 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 BST.

Advertisement
Chivalry 2 Preload Dropkick
click to enlarge
WHO TAUGHT THEM THAT? - It isn't something you expect to see, but it looks awesome!

If you're looking to play it on PC, via the Epic Games store, you'll be able to start preloading it on June 8th at around 07:30 PST / 10:30 EST / 15:30 BST. This is only half an hour before the game servers go live, though.

Chivalry 2 is also going to be streaming on PC through GeForce NOW, NVIDIA's open cloud gaming service. We don't know when this is due to go live but we can only assume that it will be available when the online servers are ready.

Chivalry 2's online servers are due to go online at 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 BST on June 8th. If you want to be the first to play it on PC, you're going to need pretty quick download times then.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.