09 Jun 2021 12:57 PM +00:00

We're counting down to the full release of Chivalry 2

Chivalry 2 has finally released after years of teases and hints. Torn Banner Studios have put in place many changes to make this game as huge as possible.

Jump To

Here's everything you should know.

Latest - Chivalry 2 is Live

Chivalry servers have now launched and are available for you to play right now.

Advertisement

There have been some server issues, as is expected with big new games, but they seem to have settled now

Release Date

Chivalry 2 officially released on June 8th. Plenty of players joined in on launch night.

Advertisement

Platforms

On the console front, you can play Chivalry on Xbox One / Series X / PS4 / PS5 at the same time. The current-gen version has a slightly bigger install, suggesting some new content or textures.

Over on PC, you can only play the game on Epic Game Store. It will come to Steam 12 months later but your only way to play it over the next year on PC is via Epic

Advertisement

Luckily, you can get $10 off the game right now via the Epic Games Store Mega Sale.

Trailer

You can find the official console announcement trailer right here, announced at E3 last year.

Advertisement

Preload & Unlock Times

You can find all the information you need right here but here's a quick rundown on the basic information.

You can preload the game right now on consoles as the preload went live on June 6th at 8am PST / 11am EST / 4 pm BST.

If you're playing on the Epic store, you have a slightly longer wait as it unlocks at 7:30 am PST / 10:30 am EST / 15:30 BST.

Advertisement

Release Time

If you're playing on Epic, you only have half an hour after downloading until the servers open up. They go live at 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 16am BST.

If the servers don't go up in that time, leave it a few minutes and it should go live.

Download Size

The game is still updating but it's coming in around the 13GB mark right now with a little more on current-gen consoles.

This will update over the next week and should be a little higher around release time but you shouldn't need more than 20GB total. We will update here as we know the official size.

Does Chivalry 2 Have Crossplay?

Chivalry 2 will be all about how great the multiplayer is. For this reason, we need lots of players on release.

Luckily, we have full cross-play across all platforms. Though PC may have a leg up in aim, console players might get to their commands a little quicker, leading to a good skill ceiling. It isn't clear yet if you can turn that off but we'd imagine you can.