How to get Early Access to Back 4 Blood

SHARE
share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

If you can't wait until October 12th to get your hands on Back 4 Blood, early access is what you need! Fortunately, like many popular titles now offer, Turtle Rock Studios are happy to give you a chance to play the game early, for a price.

If you're keen, here's how you can get early access to Back 4 Blood and play the game before anyone else.

Table of Contents

LATEST - Early Access is live Today!

Advertisement

Early Access is live today for Back 4 Blood. If you pre-ordered the Ultimate or Deluxe editions of the game, you can play from 04:00 PST / 07:00 EST / 12:00 BST.

If you're on Steam or the Epic Game Store, however, it's a slightly staggered time of 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 BST.

Back 4 Blood Early Access

Advertisement

To play Back 4 Blood before its official release, you can purchase the Ultimate or Deluxe Editions of the game. They both come with four days of early access meaning you'll be playing on Friday, 8th October.

The addition of early access as a pre-order or edition perk has been around for a few years now. It's commonly used by sports titles like FIFA which offer a similar period of early access if you commit to buying the best edition of the game.

Pre-Load and Release Time

Advertisement

If you have purchased Back 4 Blood digitally, there will be a pre-load window for all editions of the game. This allows you to get everything on your console or PC ahead of launch. This will reduce the amount of time waiting around for downloads. Unfortunately, nothing like this is possible for physical editions.

Back 4 Blood Screenshot
click to enlarge
Back 4 Blood in the perfect game for spooky season

The release time has not yet been confirmed. It could be that the game is rolled out from Midnight in your local region. Sometimes developers will instead use PST as the rollout time as it's the latest region possible. This would mean Back 4 Blood could release at 00:00 PST / 03:00 EST / 08:00 BST.

We'll bring you an update once this information has been confirmed by Turtle Rock ahead of the launch. Back 4 Blood is available to pre-order now for Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PS4, PS5 and PC.