Among Us Console Release Time: PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Innersloth's Among Us has spawned a few clones in recent months - Fortnite's Imposters mode and First Class Trouble, a recent PS Plus game, are examples - but it remains the best 'social deduction' game out there at the moment. At The Game Awards, Innersloth also confirmed Among Us VR was being worked on - but for now, we have the console release of Among Us to look forward to.

Here's everything you need to know about what time Among Us is due to release on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.

Advertisement

What time does Among Us release on consoles?

At the moment, we're not entirely sure when Among Us on consoles is set to release - however, we get a sense that it's going to be a little later in the day than first thought.

The PlayStation Store page for Among Us has a release time of the following:

  • 11:00 PST (December 14th)
Advertisement
  • 14:00 EST (December 14th)
  • 19:00 GMT (December 14th)

We're expecting this to be the same on Xbox platforms, but at the moment there's no confirmation of this.

Last month, the 'Roles and Cosmicubes' update was released for Among Us and it looks like Among Us on consoles is going to be the most complete version of Among Us yet.

Advertisement

This update added four new roles - Shapeshifter, Guardian Angel, Engineer, and Scientist - alongside new cosmetic content and Cosmicubes, a branching system that offers themed cosmetic unlocks. It's a little bit like a battle pass for Among Us, but not as exploitative.

You'll also be pleased to know that Among Us is going to have cross-progression, meaning you can link all your accounts and share cosmetics - you can only do this once, though.