ACNH International Museum Day Countdown

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Animal Crossing: New Horizons is a game known for many micro-updates and ways of bringing you back. From the moment you first land all the way up to the latest update, International Museum Day, there's lots to do.

Now that International Museum Day has landed, here's what you should know.

Advertisement

LATEST - Release

Like last year, International Museum Day takes place on May 18 and ends on May 31. This means that, unless you've time travelled, you now have access to the day.

Get in there, meet up with Blathers and start collecting.

Advertisement

Release Time

Nintendo have always been a little uncertain in regards to release time. They have an official time but, usually, you're better off waiting in case it takes a little time to hit your time zone. Regardless, here are the times you should expect to see the new update.

  • PDT - 27th at 6 PM
  • MDT - 27th at 7 PM
  • CDT - 27th at 8 PM
  • EDT - 27th at 9 PM
  • BST - 28th at 2 AM
Advertisement
  • AEST - 28th at 11 AM

Although Animal Crossing: New Horizons operates with real life days, the museum stays open all night so you can get it started early in the morning if you're there at the right time.

That being said, you might be better off just waiting until you wake up to get involved in the activities Blathers has planned.

Advertisement

Update Size

It's not entirely sure how big this update will be (it might not even require an upload) but we will update you right here when we know.

What to Do If It Hasn't Started Yet

There are a few things you can do if the event hasn't started yet. First, make sure you've built the entire museum as there's a small stage before it's built where Blathers is still in town.

Advertisement

If this doesn't work, check for an update to the game. It should do this automatically but close the game and open it again if not. You can also search for an update in options.

If it's still not fixed, check to make sure your Nintendo Switch is on the right day. If you time travel a little too much(no judgement here!) there's a chance you left it on the wrong day. Move it forward or backwards to where you are now and this should fix it.