Minecraft Dungeons DLC Coming Later This Month

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Mojang has announced that the next Minecraft Dungeons DLC will be going live later this month.

The new Minecraft DLC will include new missions, weapons, artefacts, gear, and changes to biomes.

The Flames Of The Nether


Mojang has announced that the next piece of DLC Minecraft Dungeons called "The Flames of the Nether" will be released on February 24th.

The new DLC will add six new missions to the game, as well as new weapons, gear and artefacts.

It is said we will also see familiar biomes "as you've never seen them before".

Minecraft Dungeons Flames of the Nether Key Art
click to enlarge

The DLC will be paid for but will include two new skins and a new Baby Ghast pet.


There will also be some new free content coming in the new Minecraft Dungeons update too.

In the announcement, Mojang revealed everything we can expect later this month.

"The Flames of the Nether DLC will take you on a journey to the blazing heart of the Nether itself. Six new missions await you – featuring familiar biomes as you've never seen them before! Those who survive the adventure will collect new artifacts, weapons, and gear! I personally can’t wait to play these new missions. I just need to work up the guts to face the fiery wrath of the Nether’s most dangerous mobs. Very casual. Nothing worse than a Sunday brunch with the gals. On a less terrifying note, the DLC also includes two new skins and the adorable Baby Ghast pet! How can something so cute and precious grow up into something so bone-chillingly scary?"

They also said that the free update will see changes to Apocalypse Plus, but no details have been given yet.

"This update includes a major new feature called Ancient Hunts, which are procedurally-generated end-game missions that weave in and out of the Nether. Surviving these Ancient Hunts and beating the Ancient mobs within is the only way to get top-tier Gilded gear! There’s also a chance to get Gold, a new currency that a newly-arrived Piglin merchant in your camp will find very interesting! We’ll have more details about these new features as we get closer to release."

Season Pass

Minecraft Dungeons currently has a Season Pass, granting players access to four new pieces of content, this new DLC will be the final piece of DLC for this Season Pass.

The Season Pass also includes the Jungle Awakens, Creeping Winter, and Howling Peaks DLC.

Minecraft Dungeons is available now for Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S via backwards compatibility, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5 via backwards compatibility, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Windows Store.