Minecraft 25 Sep 2020 5:23 PM +00:00

Minecraft Dungeons: DLC Release date? Release Times, Rumours, Reported Leaks, and more

+ 3
Jump To
Advertisement

Minecraft Dungeons is just moments away and we're super excited to get started. However, we're also thinking of the future and what to expect with any upcoming Minecraft Dungeons DLC and its release date!

Advertisement

Minecraft Dungeons DLC release date

There's been no official confirmation of a release date for the upcoming DLC.

We expect there will be an announcement in the near future, which will give players a chance to play and get used to the game first before continuing the epic adventure!

However, it was confirmed that in the Hero Edition, players would get access to two DLC said to be coming soon.

READ MORE: Minecraft Dungeons release times for all platforms

Minecraft Dungeons will release on 26 May 2020 at the following time around the world: 01:00 PT, 04:00 ET, and 09:00 BST, 10:00 CEST, 17:00 JST, and 18:00 AEST.

There have also been some reports on what that DLC might be.

Reported DLC leak

Reportedly, the leak was posted on Reddit by user zozozrobv2. It shows apparent screens of two seemingly incoming Minecraft Dungeons DLC additions.

One of the images appears to show two new logos for the DLC also, however with no official confirmation or announcement these should not be taken as by any means confirmed DLCs.

Advertisement
Minecraft Dungeons DLC
click to enlarge
+ 3

DLC TITLES? With no official word, we'll have to wait for confirmation!

'Creeping Winter'

As one of the unconfirmed Minecraft logos shows, 'Creeping Winter' would appear to be the title of an upcoming DLC.

As the screen shows, it looks like it is set in a colder world, which may extend to the types of enemies you could encounter - if it's real that is.

Advertisement
Minecraft Dungeons DLC
click to enlarge
+ 3

ICE COLD: A different climate may result in a different challenge, if the leak is genuine

'Jungle Awakens'

The next apparent DLC, Jungle Awakens, appears to be set in a more tropical climate. We can also see a character that looks almost overgrown with plants, which could be a new type of enemy.

Advertisement
Minecraft Dungeons DLC 1 1
click to enlarge
+ 3

TROPICAL: The new world looks like nothing we've seen before

READ MORE: Minecraft Dungeons - Everything you need to know!

As with all leaks, they should be taken with a big pinch of salt. While these images could understandably look genuine, we'll still have to wait on an official announcement or confirmation.

Until then, be sure to check out our guide to enchanting, the best weaponshow to level up fast, and some essential tips and tricks for beginners right here!

READ MORE: How to play Minecraft Dungeons - everything you need to know and more!

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.