GTA Online: The Criminal Enterprises Free Update, Release Time & What's New

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

We finally received news that The Criminal Enterprises is the next major GTA Online update. It's a slightly confusing name given that there are starter packs of the same name, but we can overlook that for now!

As for the free update itself, there was plenty of info revealed following the official announcement from Rockstar. Here's everything we know so far about The Criminal Enterprises, including when the update is likely to be live!

Advertisement

The Criminal Enterprises Release Time

We know that The Criminal Enterprises will release on Tuesday, 26th July but when it comes to the exact time, things are a little trickier. The typical GTA Online Weekly Update usually drops at around 10 am GMT / 5 am EST / 2 am PST.

We expect this update to drop at a similar time. Servers may go down temporarily but once the update is live, all you need to do is download the update and you're good to go!

Advertisement

What's New?

To start off, there are some key quality of life changes coming to GTA Online as part of The Criminal Enterprises update. Many players will be glad to see them introduced even if it's taken a little while.

Also, recent news regarding the reassignment of resources away from Red Dead Redemption 2 into GTA 6 may have been cause for concern up until this announcement.

gta online the criminal enterprises quality of life changes
Advertisement

As for the bigger headline content additions, you can look forward to far more expansive and engaging contracts regardless of whether you're a Gunrunner, Nightclub Owner, Executive or part of a Motorcycle Club.

It's great to see such sweeping changes coming to GTA Online so far into it's life but the community certainly seems renewed since the move to PS5 & Xbox Series X/S so this will be the first big expansion for many players.