20 Jul 2021 8:55 AM +00:00

Live Updates on the Los Santos Tuners GTA Online Update

The GTA Online Los Santos Tuners update has almost arrived and comes with it tonnes to do.

As we get closer to the release time of the Los Santos Tuners update, we will update here with all the latest information on server condition, release time and everything else. Here's what you should know.

Jump To

Latest - Our Release Time Predictions

Well-known GTA Tweeter and fairly accurate leaker GTAOnlineNew has suggested the latest update would go live at 1 am PST / 4 am EST / 9 am BST on July 20.

This being said, we now know this isn't quite the case. Realistically we could see the latest update roll out at 2:30 am PST / 5:30 am EST / 10:30 am BST or around 6:30 am PST / 9:30 am EST / 2:30 BST.

We will update here as anything changes.

Advertisement

GTA Online Server Downtime

At the moment, we aren't expecting there to be any server downtime ahead of the release of GTA Online's Los Santos Tuners update.

However, if a lot of players jump into the new content once it goes live, don't be surprised to see some issues crop up.

los santos tuners, gta online
click to enlarge
+ 2

Again, these live updates will keep you up to date with everything that is going on in the world of Los Santos.

Advertisement

Patch Notes

While a full patch has yet to be confirmed, a host of bug fixes were released alongside Red Dead Online's summer update last week, so we'd expect the same again this time.

As soon as they're revealed, we'll be sure to let you know, so keep checking back with us.

In terms of new content, however, the LS Car Meet is the main attraction. For GTA$ 50,000, you get yourself entry LS Car Meet and can put yourself in with the chance of earning some cool rewards.

There are also some new race types:

  • Head-To-Head
    • " where speed and precision will give you the necessary advantage to best your opponent in a short format race..."
  • Scramble
    • " where up to four players race to collect 20 checkpoints..."
  • Time Trials
    • " the chance to put your vehicles through their paces and score your own Personal Record. Up to 30 players will share the track space with you, but contact will be disabled while competing... "
Advertisement

Los Santos Tuners GTA Online Update Download Size

Again, this is another part of the update that is yet to be confirmed, but we'll know very early on July 20.

los santos tuners, gta online
click to enlarge
+ 2

We'd expect it to be in the region of 15GB or so, just as it was for Red Dead's equivalent, but that could vary and will likely be different on different platforms.

Again, keep checking back with us for the confirmed info.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.