01 Feb 2021 1:57 PM +00:00

How To Pre-Load The Genshin Impact 1.3 Update

The Genshin Impact 1.3 update releases later this week, bringing new characters, seasonal events and many other changes to the game.

For those with slow internet connections, update day can be frustrating as players jump back into the game while you're still stuck on the download page.

miHoYo have you covered and now allow players to pre-load the new update.

Jump To

How To Pre-Load The Genshin Impact 1.3 Update

Pre-loading the new update is incredibly simple, just launch your game.

The option to pre-load went live last night at 3am GMT, so players logging on to the game at any time after that will be greeted by an update screen.

Genshin Impact 1.3 Update Pre-Load
click to enlarge

You aren't forced to pre-load and can press Cancel if you'd rather just play the game and wait until downtime begins to update.

Advertisement

But for those with slow connections, or just have a habit of forgetting when a new update goes live, it is a perfect chance to get it installed.

Once the update is installed you can just jump back into the current 1.2 update and continue your adventure.

READ MORE: Genshin Impact 1.3 COUNTDOWN

Platforms

The 1.3 pre-load is only available on PC and mobile devices, there doesn't seem to be a pre-load option for PS4/PS5 users.

1.3 Update Release Date

The Genshin Impact 1.3 update will go live on February 3rd at 6am UTC+8.

For western players, this is 5pm EST/10pm GMT on February 2nd.

Downtime is expected to last for 5 hours and players will be rewarded with 300 Primogems as compensation.

READ MORE: Genshin Impact Promo Codes

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.