10 Oct 2021 8:51 AM +00:00

Rick Grimes is coming to Fortnite!

The rumours are true as Rick Grimes from The Walking Dead is now in Fortnite as a brand new skin. He has been added as part of the Fortnitemares 2021 event.

Daryl Dixon and Michonne have already appeared in the past and have returned alongside Rick. This gives players who missed out the first time around a chance to purchase the iconic characters.

Here's everything we know about Rick's arrival and what it may mean for the game going forward.

LATEST - It's Official!

Rick Grimes is officially in Fortnite as of the latest Item Store reset. His bundle includes the base skin, glider, pickaxe and back bling. The bundle costs 1,900 V-Bucks.

Advertisement

The Survivors in Arms bundle also returns which offers Michonne, Daryl Dixon and their alternate styles for 2,500 V-Bucks. They are available as separate skins for 1,800 V-Bucks each.

Rick Grimes in Fortnite

Fortnite has been teasing the arrival of Rick Grimes using its Fortnitemares tarot cards. The card in question contains Rick's notorious sheriff's hat as well as other TWD iconography such as Negan's bat and Michonne's katana.

Advertisement

The most recent post, seen above, references Rick's .357 Magnum handgun. Prolific Fortnite leakers have been signalling Rick's arrival for some time now.

Images even leaked of Rick, Daryl and Michonne which appears to be from the Xbox Store. This could be further proof that the two older skins will be returning alongside Grimes.

Advertisement

We may also have a good idea of when he's arriving in-game as @TweaBR suggest he will be added in the Item Shop refresh on Saturday, 9 October.

This would mean he is live at 20:00 EST / 17:00 PST. For European players, the skin would be live at 01:00 BST / 02:00 CEST on Sunday, 10 October.

Advertisement

We're more than happy to see another major collaboration skin added to the game and it's perfect timing to bring Rick in during Fortnitemares. We're still unsure as to whether he's coming along or what may be included in his bundle.

We can't help but feel like Negan's bat still has some role to play. We expect any bundle to cost around 1,800-2,200 V-Bucks but will confirm this when the item is live.