Fortnite Power Levelling Double XP Weekend Is ENDING SOON

SHARE
share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

It isn't too often that Epic Games gives us Power Leveling Weekends, in fact, something typically needs to go wrong for us to get one. When they land, however, they are a fantastic way to catch up on some lost levels and boost your Battle Pass progress.

Fortnite's supercharged XP boost isn't always specified, but we've seen it doubled, tripled, and even quadrupled in the past. Basically, this is the perfect time to earn XP in Fortnite - if you've got some Quests that need doing, now is the time to grind them out.

Here's everything you need to know about the next Power Leveling Weekend coming to Fortnite and when it starts...

Advertisement

LATEST - Next Power Leveling Weekend detailed

Last month, Fortnite saw several instances of unforeseen extended server downtime. This disruption didn't go unnoticed and Epic Games promised to make it up to Fortnite players who missed out on game-time during the Winterfest Event and the festive period.

Thankfully, it looks like we're not going to have to wait long for Epic Games to make it up to us - they've just announced a new Power Leveling Weekend for Fortnite and it's starting soon.

Supercharged XP should be available in Fortnite from the following time:

  • 16:00 PST - January 7th
  • 19:00 EST - January 7th
Advertisement
  • 01:00 GMT - January 8th

The power-levelling Weekend should last until the following time:

  • 04:00 PST - January 10th
  • 07:00 EST - January 10th
Advertisement
  • 12:00 GMT - January 10th

In addition to this, players who logged into Fortnite during the recently-ended Winterfest Event will be able to pick up the new Crescent Shroom Pickaxe from the highly-anticipated Madcap Bundle for free before it comes to the Item Shop at a later date.

As far as we're aware, this will automatically be granted to players when they log in after its addition - however, there's no word from Epic Games on when this will be. We can only assume it will be added at the same time as the start of the Power Leveling Weekend.