13 Sep 2021 9:12 AM +00:00

The Umbrella of the Last Reality is up for grabs in Fortnite Season 8

Fortnite's next season is just about here - Season 8 starts after a period of Server Downtime that follows the epic Sky Fire Event. During this event, Sloane was trying to sneak aboard the Alien Mothership to end the Invasion - which was the theme of last season. Of course, things didn't always go to plan and you - the player - played an integral part in the narrative being woven by Epic Games. It was an epic interactive event, that's for sure, and now there's a new Umbrella up for grabs when Season 8 starts.

Here's everything you need to know about how you can get your hands on The Umbrella of the Last Reality - the Victory Umbrella - during Season 8.

HOW TO GET the Season 8 Umbrella

Like all Umbrella Gliders - also known as Victory Umbrellas - getting one is simple. It might not be as easy as you want it to be, but it's simple.

All you need to do is win a game of Fortnite and get Victory Royale. Sadly, though, this needs to be the bare-bones Plain Jane battle royale mode. You can get this in either Solos, Duos, Trios, or Quads, though.

Advertisement
Fortnite Season 8 Victory Umbrella
click to enlarge
CUBE UMBRELLA - There's going to be a lot of "Cube" stuff in this next season...

Just make sure you're aware that it won't work in any Limited-Time Modes or Special Event playlists. If you want to get your hands on the Season 8 Victory Umbrella - The Umbrella of the Last Reality - you're going to need to play the standard playlist and win the old fashioned way.

Fortnite Season 8 is currently undergoing Server Maintenance ahead of release - however, it should be ready to play from around 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 10:00 BST. If there are further issues, FortniteStatus or FortniteGame will be the best place to keep an eye on for updates from Epic Games.