Fortnite: How did Chapter 2 end?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Wow... Fortnite Chapter 2 has just come to an end courtesy of 'The End' event. We are now left in a very familiar situation, not quite staring at a Black Hole waiting for the game to return to life but instead stranded at sea.

Thanks to a leaked trailer, we know a little about what might be waiting for us on the other side, but not quite when we can get our hands on it!

When can we expect ta rescue mission to occur and Chapter 3 to properly begin? Here's the latest...

When will the Chapter 3 be live?

We're expecting Chapter 3 to be live sometime on Tuesday, 7 December. We don't have a solid start time just yet but servers could come online at the usual update time 09:00 GMT / 04:00 ET / 01:00 PT.

Advertisement

Chapter 3 Start Time (Estimate)

Loading...

This does, however, seem to be a bit unfair on the American time zones so we would expect it to be closer to 15:00 GMT / 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT. We expect that there will be some indication or notice of Chapter 3's start time closer to the event.

What happened during 'The End'?

In a crazy end of Chapter event, we fought off waves of Sideways enemies before it became all to much to handle. Fortunately, deep within the IO, The Foundation was on a mission to rescue Jonesy and initiate The Flipside.

Advertisement
slone Jonesy the end
click to enlarge
+ 2
prm-trial-rs
Don't Miss Out! Prime Day is coming soon! Get your FREE 30-day Prime Trial and shop exclusive deals!

THis rotate the island 180 degrees defeating (we think) the Cube Queen in the process. The only issue is that as the island flipped, a huge wave was created, knocking our Looper out and leaving them stranded in the ocean in the process.

Oh..... by the way, The Foundation just happens to be played by Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson... YEP!

Advertisement
the foundation the rock
click to enlarge
+ 2