Fortnite Update 22.30 COUNTDOWN - release time, patch notes & what to expect

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Fortnite official server downtime image

Fortnite Update 22.30 has begun and we're hoping that it can bring us a ton of new content to enjoy. Season 5 will soon be the center of attention but for now, we still have a few updates left in Season 4.

So, what time will Fortnite Update 22.30 arrive and what are we expecting in terms of changes? Here's everything you need to know.

Advertisement

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

Table of Contents

LATEST - Star Wars Collab Revealed!

It was teased yesterday that three new skins would be coming to Fortnite as part of a new major collab. We know now that these are the long-awaited Star Wars skins!

Advertisement

Hans Solo, Princess Leia, and Luke Skywalker are all coming to Fortnite once downtime for Update 22.30 ends!

Fortnite Update 22.30 Release Time

Fortnite Update 22.30 is set to release on Tuesday, 1 November at 1 am PT / 4 am ET / 8 am GMT / 9 am CET. For players in Europe, it's worth noting that Daylight Savings will change the typical update time for this week only.

Advertisement

Servers will go down at the above times and we expect them to stay down for anywhere up to three hours. The size of the update will likely be on the smaller side as Update 22.30 is probably more about removing content as opposed to being added to the game.

Patch Notes & What to Expect

Fortnite doesn't deliver traditional Patch Notes anymore but once the update is in place and servers are live, Epic will provide a summary of everything that has changed within the game at a surface level.

For more in-depth fixes and changes, see the Fortnite Trello board for more info.

fortnite plane
Advertisement

Planes are likely to be unvaulted after they were delayed in a proposed minor update due last week. These could then be included in future quests through to the end of the season.

There are unfortunately no other great expectations for the update. We could see some files added that may hint towards what's next in the overall Fortnite story but Update 22.30, as we've already stated, is likely to be more focused on removing content like the Fortnitemares files.