Fortnite Update 22.30: Release Date, Server Downtime & Patch Notes

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
fortnite official patch image

Fortnite Update 22.30 is next up on the calendar and will signify the end of Fortnitemares and possibly start to offer us the first clues about how Season 4 will end.

We're still expecting a few more updates this season but it's never too early to get a look at any possible end-of-season event. Fortnite Update 22.30 is more than likely going to remove more content than the game than it will add, but there are still gameplay changes up for debate.

Advertisement

Here's everything we know about Fortnite Update 22.30 so far including its release date and any server downtime that is due.

Table of Contents

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

LATEST - Huge Skin Collab Dropping?

During Fortnite Update 22.30 it appears that we will be getting a pretty major collab announced. According to @ShiinaBR, a very reputable Fortnite leaker, three skins are included as well as a bunch of additional cosmetics.

While we have no additional details to work with right now, it's nice to have a bit of a surprise lined up for a major content update.

Fortnite Update 22.30 Release Date

We're expecting Fortnite Update 22.30 on Tuesday, 1 November which will be two weeks after the previous one. We also know that Fortnitemares is only due to last for two weeks and arrived during the last update too.

Advertisement

Fortnite Update 22.30 Server Downtime

There will once again be server downtime for Fortnite Update 22.30 and we expect this to follow the same pattern as all previous updates. Matchmaking will be disabled 30 minutes prior to the update which is due at:

  • 1 am PT
Advertisement
  • 4 am ET
  • 8 am GMT
  • 9 am CET

The winter daylight savings will change times slightly for UK/European players. Because of this, the update will be one hour earlier than usual. This difference will only last for one week at the US daylight savings takes effect on Sunday, 6 November.

fortnite horde rush limited time mode promo image
The Horde Rush LTM will stick around for another few weeks

With the update more than likely being a bit smaller than those that have already taken place in Season 4, server downtime for Fortnite Update 22.30 should last no longer than 3 hours. We also expect the update to be no larger than 5GB across all platforms.

Advertisement