Fortnite Update 20.10 COUNTDOWN: Release Time, Server Downtime & Patch Notes

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

When a new season of Fortnite begins, we usually have to wait for up to four weeks for the first major update. In Season 2, we getting things moving a lot sooner with the first update taking place today!

Table of Contents

We're going to take you through all the details you need to know about Fortnite Update 20.10 including its release time, the server downtime and expectations.

Servers are live - What's New?

As Fortnite Update 20.10 is completed, new items, modes and story content is slowly being discovered. Here's a summary of everything we know so far.

  • The Chilli Chug Splash has been Unvaulted
  • Zero Build Arena files have been uploaded - No-Build Ranked could be coming soon!
  • Voice files for Week 3 & 4 quests have been uploaded and suggest that The Paradigm is setting up a big plan (future event?)
  • Klombo quests have been added
  • The Seven's tanks have been added
  • IO Tower location discovered
  • An Eivor (Assassin's Creed Valhalla) skin has been added to the game!
Advertisement

Servers are DOWN!

Fortnite Update 20.10 is about to arrive and servers have gone down to allow everything to take place

We'll keep you up to date with the latest news and leaks once we know more!

Fortnite Update 20.10 Release Time & Server Downtime

Fortunately, the Fortnite Update schedule is pretty easy to predict once we know one is confirmed. Update 20.10 will be live on Tuesday, 5 April provided no major issues are found prior to the update going live.

Fortnite season 2 sprinting and mantling
click to enlarge
+ 2
prm-trial-rs
Don't Miss Out! Prime Day is coming soon! Get your FREE 30-day Prime Trial and shop exclusive deals!

Matchmaking should be disabled from around 00:30 PST / 03:30 EST / 08:30 BST. This allows games to finish up ahead of servers officially going offline at 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 09:00 BST.

What to expect?

We're not too sure what changes are coming in Fortnite Update 20.10. After a minor hotfix last week that changed a few weapons, removed tanks from competitive and added a permanent No-Build mode, we're not sure what else could be coming!

Advertisement
fortnite season 2 doctor strange
click to enlarge
+ 2

There have been rumours of an event taking place within Season 2 to help further progress the Resistance storyline. It seems more likely that an event would take place at the end of the season rather than a few weeks into it.

We're also keeping our eyes peeled for any more updates to old Star Wars content in hopes that we get further confirmation of either an event or possibly event themed season that may be planned.

Once the update starts we'll update this article with the latest news and leaks to keep you up to date! Here's hoping for something big and unexpected that takes us all by surprise!