UPDATED Fortnite Update 19.30 COUNTDOWN: Server Downtime Is Over, Release Time, and More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

The Fortnite Update 19.30 is finally here. We do have an idea of many possible cosmetics that could arrive in the patch, but that's all we know so far. Here's all the latest news as we count down to being able to play Fortnite 19.30.

LATEST - Downtime Has Ended

The Fortnite server downtime before the release of 19.30 is over, so you can now jump into the action again.

Advertisement

It may still be rolling out on all platforms, but you should be able to download the patch now.

There will inevitably be some cool new features, including some fantastic crossover content you won't want to miss!

Fortnite 19.30 Update Release Time

As with previous Fortnite updates releasing on a Tuesday, Update 19.30 is no exception, releasing on Tuesday, 15 February.

fortnite server downtime
Advertisement

While there is yet to be a specific time, if it is anything like the previous patches, server downtime will take place from 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 09:00 GMT, with matchmaking being disabled at least 30 minutes beforehand at 00:30 PST / 03:30 EST / 08:30 PST.

What to Expect

Tom Holland is certainly the man of the moment, not just in the movies, but in Fortnite as well. Having previously been revealed as a skin to coincide with the release of Spider-Man: No Way Home, 19.30 looks set to focus on an Uncharted collaboration, with a trailer leaked by the ever-reliable @ShiinaBR after some initial speculation.

While it doesn't look like there is any sign of Mark Wahlberg's Sully, fans of Uncharted's last game, The Lost Legacy will be pleased to see Sophia Ali's Chloe Frazer also making an appearance alongside Holland as a cosmetic.

Advertisement

While Tom Holland's rendition of Nathan Drake will look to please fans of the new film, the Uncharted game's player-base won't feel too left out. They will also get their chance to play as the original Drake with a second round of cosmetics for him and Chloe Frazer in their iconic outfits.

While there have been rumblings for some time about the potential for another Star Wars collaboration and (fingers crossed) the return of Lightsabers into the game, it looks as if, for now, this update will be all about Uncharted.

Advertisement