Fortnite Update 18.30 is due this week!

We're getting our third Fortnite Update in as many weeks soon as a mad period for content comes to an end. We always knew that Fortnitemares was going to bring us some surprises but boy, have we been spoiled.

18.30 is set to bring us everything we need for the end of event extravaganza. We're not quite sure how Fortnitemares and the Cube storyline will conclude, but something has to give this week! The Cube Queen is set to be available as part of the battle pass very soon and we hope to learn more after this update.

Fortnite 18.30 Release Date & Time

Fortnite Update 18.30 will be released on Tuesday, 26 October, following the typical trend for updates in Chapter 2. Servers will be down at 09:00 BST / 04:00 EST / 01:00 PST. Matchmaking will be disabled 30 minutes prior to this.

Advertisement

There are no reports on the number of builds in the update as of right now. Build usually indicate how big an update is which gives us an idea of download size and how many changes could be coming to the island.

Fortnitemares Finale

Much like with the reveal of the Cube Queen, there have been very few leaks or indications of how Fortnitemares will come to an end. All in-game signs point to a large event to end multiple stories.

Advertisement

We are expecting the Cube story and Fortnitemares to combine for a big blow-off moment which will give us much clearer direction to how Season 8 will conclude. With over a month still left in the season, we're not expecting to have anything revealed or suggested about Season 9.

We can't wait to see how Fortnite handles the end of this mini-chapter within Season 8 and we'll keep you updated with any updates as they happen.