28 Jul 2021 12:42 PM +00:00

Fortnite Update 17.30 Set To Go Live Next Week

Fortnite developers Epic Games are on a roll lately with keeping the game regularly updated and adding content that is keeping players engaged. We've been treated to two updates in the last two weeks and it appears that Update 17.30 will be due next week also.

Jump To

Here's everything you need to know about Fortnite Update 17.30 ahead of next week's proposed launch.

Fortnite Update 17.30 Release Date

A few trusted sources, including prominent Fortnite leaker @HYPEX, have confirmed that Update 17.30 will drop next week. Following the usual schedule, this will mean that downtime for the update should begin around 04:00 EST / 01:00 PST / 09:00 BST on Tuesday, 3 August.

Advertisement

Fortnite Update 17.30 Fixes

There are still some lingering issues in multiple play modes that are yet to be fixed in Season 7. One of the main, and most frustrating issues, is that when a player leaves your team in a squad-based mode, you can no longer open Cosmic Chests.

Advertisement
Fortnite Update 17.30 Cosmic Chests
click to enlarge
Cosmic Chests are still broken leading to player frustration.

The Fortnite community update board is still active and full of minor and major fixes that are needed in 17.30. It's safe to assume that fixes for the main Battle Royale mode are prioritised over lesser modes, but ideally Epic will want this list as empty as possible heading into Season 8.

Fortnite Season 7 Events

We are still awaiting confirmation on what the in-game countdown is for. It's heavily believed that it will be the big Season 7 event that will see the Alien Invasion storyline hit its peak.

Advertisement

There are also rumours that an Ariana Grande concert is due to take place in conjunction with the recently released Rainbow Royale pride content. Lil Nas X is also suspected to be working with Epic to either produce some in-game content like skins or also hold their own live concert in-game.