Fortnite Shadow Midas: Bundle, Price, V-Bucks & More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Many Fortnite fans considered the unreleased Shadow Midas skin from last year a missed opportunity. Fortunately, those fans are being granted their wish as he's been made available in the recent item store reset!

The skin has been discovered in the game but there aren't any major details on what other cosmetics could be in his bundle. We'll take you through everything we know so far about Shadow Midas in Fortnite Season 8.

UPDATE - He's Out!

Shadow Midas is now avilable to purchase from the item store for 1,500 V-Bucks. In a strange turn of events, there is no bundle and the skin is just available by itself. You can catch the official trailer below.

Advertisement

Fortnite Shadow Midas Release

Shadow Midas is set to be released when the item store resets on Thursday, 28 October. The store resets at 20:00 EST / 17:00 PST. For European players, you'll have to wait until Friday, 29 October at 01:00 BST / 02:00 CEST.

Advertisement
prm-trial-rs
Don't Miss Out! Prime Day is coming soon! Get your FREE 30-day Prime Trial and shop exclusive deals!

Leakers are usually very good at identifying what will be coming to the item store with each reset. It's best to follow @HYPEX, @iFireMonkey or @ShiinaBR who tend to tweet this info out as soon as it is available.

What is in the bundle?

The is nothing yet confirmed for his bundle other than the skin itself. Closer to its release, Fortnite should release some additional details breaking down everything we need to know. As soon as this info is available, we'll update this article.

Advertisement

There is also no confirmation of whether or not he will be appearing in-game as either a boss or NPC. In Update 18.30, some NPCs were added but none were revealed to be Shadow Midas. The overall story of Season 8 still has plenty of time left to resolve but we would be surprised if Midas plays any role.

If you're looking forward to the release of the Shadow Midas skin, be sure to grab your V-Bucks nice and early in preparation. Remember you can also claim free V-Bucks from the premium Battle Pass.