30 Aug 2021 9:33 AM +00:00

What's happening in Fortnite this week?

We're closing in on the end of Fortnite Season 7 and there are less than 2 weeks to go until Season 8. That doesn't mean that all is quiet as there's plenty to run through for Week 13.

Jump To

In addition to the weekly quests, we could also see another character cup in relation to an upcoming Marvel movie!

Fortnite Update 17.50 Due

This week should signal the final update of Fortnite Season 7. It's expected to drop on Tuesday, 31 August. Update 17.50 should trigger the final POI abduction and also bring us everything we need for the end of season event.

Advertisement

Servers for the update should go down around 09:00 BST / 04:00 EST / 01:00 PST. In line with previous updates, servers could be down for up to 2 hours.

Shang-Chi Skin Coming

Thanks to leaked information from @HYPEX, we are expecting an announcement for a Shang-Chi skin coming to Fortnite this week. The skin could drop on Thursday, 2 September.

Advertisement

Based on the recent trend, it wouldn't be completely surprising if a Shang-Chi Cup was announced along with the skin. Character cups give players a chance to earn brand new skins for free before they are released in the item store. If a cup is announced, make sure you have 2FA set up on your account to participate.

September Crew Pack

This week will also see the release of the September Fortnite Crew Pack. We already know the next three Crew Pack skins as they've been revealed ahead of time. The First Shadows skins will take over Crew Packs for September, October and November.

Advertisement

If you stay subscribed for all three months, you can earn bonus styles for each skin. The Season 8 Battle Pass will also come included with the Crew Pack if you purchase after Tuesday, 14 September.