The home of sports games

The home of sports games

What are World Cup Stars & how do you get them in FUT 23?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The 2022 World Cup has officially hit FIFA 23 and the Ultimate Team content is coming thick and fast.

With plenty of brand-new promotional content comes plenty of confusion amongst the community, so we're here to help.

Find out what the World Cup Stars are actually all about and how you can get them in FUT 23 below.

What are World Cup Stars?

World Cup Stars are permanently upgraded Player Items in Ultimate Team.

These unique cards are given giant boosts like you can see with the Mason Mount card in the image below.

click to enlarge
+ 2
HIGH HOPES - How far can England go this Winter?

The England midfielder has been given a +4 OVR boost, with +11 pace, +10 physicality, +4 dribbling, +4 passing and +6 shooting.

One player from each of the 32 nations at the 2022 World Cup will be selected for a World Cup Star card in FUT 23.

The likes of Fabinho, Nathan Ake, Eden Hazard, Kingsley Coman and Danilo Pereira are all available as World Cup Stars.

How to get World Cup Stars

World Cup Stars can only be unlocked through the World Cup Swaps system.

FIFA 23’s World Cup Swaps officially launched on Friday, November 11, alongside the release of the Path to Glory items in packs.

click to enlarge
+ 2
GIANT REWARDS - Unlock the biggest and best rewards via Swaps

FUT players will complete objectives in order to unlock World Cup Swaps Tokens that can then be redeemed for rewards via the SBC menus.

It is up to you whether you spend your Swaps Tokens on pack content or special World Cup Player Items.

For more articles like this, take a look at our FIFA page.