08 Jan 2021 12:01 PM +00:00

FIFA 21 TOTY Nominees Revealed – Voting now open!

We finally have confirmation of the Team of the Year (TOTY) nominees on FIFA 21!

All the nominees have now been revealed. Check them out below.

Jump To


TOTY is one of EA’s main events in the FUT 21 calendar, and the nominees are now official!

62 players in total have been confirmed as TOTY nominees, so there is plenty of choice.

The winners of the vote will be released with massive ratings, creating some of the best cards available in the game.


Voting Open

The voting for TOTY is now open, and you can have your say here.

Voting closes Monday, 18 January with the team revealed later in the month.

RealSport's TOTY

See who we voted for below.

ALL STAR XI! The 2020 TOTY is tough to choose
click to enlarge
ALL STAR XI! The 2020 TOTY is tough to choose

In goal we opted for Manuel Neuer after a stellar season with German and European champions Bayern Munich.


We also included Neuer's teammates Alphonso Davies, Joshua Kimmich and Robert Lewandowski.

Liverpool duo Trent Alexander-Arnold and Virgil van Dijk should make the team for the second year in a row, and we can't see anyone dislodging Sergio Ramos either!

Assist kings Bruno Fernandes and Kevin De Bruyne have to be in the side.

We have gone for Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi up top. The two greatest players ever are still giving defenders nightmares will into their 30s.


Goalkeepers - Alisson, Thibaut Courtois, Ederson, Lukas Hradecky, Steve Mandanda, Keylor Navas & Manuel Neuer

Defenders - Francesco Acerbi, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jordan Amavi, Angelino, Alphonso Davies, Stefan de Vrij, Mathijs Ginter, Theo Hernandez. Mats Hummels, Jesus Navas, Jordi Alba, Presnel Kimpembe, Aymeric Lapore, Marquinhos, Andrew Robertson, Sergio Ramos, Thiago Silva & Virgil van Dijk

Midfielders - Houssem Aouar, Bruno Fernandes, Kevin De Bruyne, Nabil Fekir, Alejandro Gomez, Robin Gosens, Raphael Guerreiro, Jordan Henderson, Joshua Kimmich, Mateo Kovacic, Toni Kroos, Luis Alberto, Mikel Merino, Dani Parejo, Renato Sanches, Marcel Sabitzer, Lars Stindl, Heung-Min Son & Thiago

Attackers - Andre Silva, Wissam Ben Yedder, Karim Benzema, Francesco Caputo, Cristiano Ronaldo, Angel Di Maria, Paulo Dybala, Jack Grealish, Erling Haaland, Ciro Immobile, Danny Ings, Lorenzo Insigne, Joao Felix, Joselu, Harry Kane, Robert Lewandowski, Andrej Kramaric, Romelu Lukaku, Sadio Mane, Kylian Mbappe & Lionel Messi.


This is a breaking news story and is constantly being updated with new information as it becomes available.

Please refresh the page regularly to get the latest updates.

Reporters working on RealSport101 will be working to source the latest information, reaction, pictures and video related to this story. You can also follow us on Twitter @RealSport101 to get the latest news updates 24 hours a day.

Whilst you're here why not also subscribe to Gfinity Plus? Each month there are some EPIC giveaways.

What is Gfinity Plus?

Gfinity Plus is our exclusive membership system that brings plenty of benefits.

From the latest and greatest news of the week, community interactions, amazing and exclusive deals as well as monthly giveaways, there's something for everyone.

How to Sign Up to Gfinity Plus

To sign up to Gfinity Plus, simply click here and follow these instructions

  • Head to gfinityesports.com and hit the 'Sign In' button in the top right of the page.
  • Click 'Sign up to Gfinity Plus'
  • Enter your username, email address, password, country of residence and DOB
  • Agree to the terms & conditions and click 'Sign up for Gfinity Plus'
  • Verify your email

That's it! You will automatically be entered into our giveaways.

RealSport101 is part of Gfinity Digital Media and owned by Gfinity plc.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.