24 Sep 2021 1:34 PM +00:00

Russian GP COUNTDOWN: Latest News as drivers head to the Sochi Autodrom circuit

It's the Russian Grand Prix up next in the open title race that is the F1 2021 season!

So, check out all the details you need to know about the Russian GP below.

Jump To

For details on how you can watch the live event, head here.

Advertisement

Sochi Autodrom circuit guide

f1 russia circuit Sochi Autodrom
click to enlarge
+ 3
TOUGH TRACK - This circuit has rapid, flowing straights that aren’t really straight

First Grand Prix: 2014

Number of Laps: 53

Advertisement

Circuit Length: 5.848km

Race Distance: 309.745 km

Lap Record: 1:35.761 Lewis Hamilton (2019)

Russian Grand Prix Weekend Timetable

F1 2021 mercedes red bull
click to enlarge
+ 3
RESPECT: Mercedes and Red Bull are no doubt the front runners for the 2021 F1 Championship

Credit: F1

Advertisement

Practice 1 - Friday, 24 September - 4:30-5:30am / 9:30-10:30am BST / 10:30-11:30am CET

Practice 2 - Friday, 24 September - 8-9am ET / 1-2pm BST / 2-3pm CET

Practice 3 - Saturday, 25 September - 5-6am ET / 10-11am BST / 12-1pm CET

Qualifying - Saturday, 25 September - 8-9am ET / 1-2pm BST / 2-3pm CET

Race - Sunday, 26 September - 8-10am ET / 1-3pm BST / 2-4pm CET

2021 F1 Calendar

Coronavirus-related disruption means that like in 2020, we’ll see cars whizzing around tracks that don’t usually appear on the calendar.

f1 bahrain gp
click to enlarge
+ 3
LIGHTS OUT: With pre-season testing now completed, the 2021 F1 calendar gets underway in Bahrain

Credit: Formula 1

Advertisement

These include Australia, USA, Brazil, and perhaps most notably, Monaco.

28 March: Bahrain Grand Prix, Sakhir
18 April: Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, Imola, Italy
2 May: Portuguese Grand Prix, Portimao
9 May: Spanish Grand Prix, Barcelona
23 May: Monaco Grand Prix, Monte Carlo
6 June: Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Baku
20 June: French Grand Prix, Le Castellet
27 June: Styrian Grand Prix, Spielberg
2 July: Austrian Grand Prix, Spielberg
18 July: British Grand Prix, Silverstone
1 August: Hungarian Grand Prix, Budapest
29 August: Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps
5 September: Dutch Grand Prix, Zandvoort
12 September: Italian Grand Prix, Monza
26 September: Russian Grand Prix, Sochi
3 October: Singapore Grand Prix, Marina Bay
10 October: Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka
24 October: United States Grand Prix, Austin
31 October: Mexican Grand Prix, Mexico City
7 November: Brazilian Grand Prix, São Paulo
21 November: Australian Grand Prix, Melbourne
5 December: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix, Jeddah
12 December: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Yas Marina, UAE

RacingGames F1 Fantasy League!

If you haven't already, sign up to the RacingGames F1 Fantasy League.

The code to join the league is “86fcc86f71“.

For all the latest news, predictions and guides on the official F1 game, head to RacingGames.gg