26 Jun 2021 3:07 PM +00:00

All the details on how you can watch the Austrian Grand Prix

The drivers head to the Red Bull Ring this weekend for the next race in the F1 2021 calendar.

Check out all the details on how you can watch the 2021 Austrian GP, including dates and times, TV details and streaming services in the UK and US below.

Jump To

LATEST - Qualifying Results Are In

It was a qualifying session for the ages that doesn't provide any shocks, but will leave Lewis Hamilton feeling he could have done more.

Hamilton's final qualifying lap was nullified after he fell behind in sectors 1 and 2 then ran off the track tying to regain the time.

Verstappen takes pole, a 3-place grid penalty for Bottas means that Norris will start in 3rd, Perez in 4th and Gasly in 5th.

Advertisement

This will hurt the Mercedes strategy when looking to chase the flying Dutchman out in front.

Both Hamilton and Bottas were dejected in their post qualifying interviews and dismissive of catching Verstappen, although both vowed to try their best.

Turkish Grand Prix to rejoin 2021 Formula 1 calendar

Following the news that the Marina Bay race cannot go ahead as planned on October 3rd, F1 will instead be racing around Intercity Istanbul Park – the circuit where Lewis Hamilton clinched his seventh World Championship title last year.

f1 turkish grand prix
click to enlarge
+ 3
TURKEY RETURNS: Turkish GP set to rejoin the calendar

Credit: F1

Earlier this season the Turkish Grand Prix was removed from the calendar due to international travel restrictions but at the time the promoter had requested the potential to re-join the calendar later in the season if possible.

How to watch the Austrian Grand Prix

You can watch the Austrian Grand Prix and every other race, qualifying and practise sessions this season, on Sky Sports F1, which costs £18 per month on Sky TV, or £43 per month if you are new to Sky.

Advertisement
f1 daniel ricciardo mclaren
click to enlarge
+ 3
NEW BEGINNINGS: Ricciardo swears to ‘leave nothing on the table’ as McLaren debut season arrives

Credit: Formula 1

You can also watch the Austrian Grand Prix using Now TV, which offers Sky Sports Day Passes for £9.98, or monthly passes for £33.99.

Sky Sports French GP Schedule

  • Practice 1 - From 10am on Friday, 25 June (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Practice 2 - From 1:45pm on Friday, 25 June (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Practice 3 - From 10:45am on Saturday, 26 June (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Qualifying - From 1pm on Saturday, 26 June (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - From 12:30pm (Race from 2pm) on Sunday, 27 June (Sky Sports F1 HD)
Advertisement

All times UK.

There will also be extended highlights of the Austrian GP on Channel 4.

Channel 4 French GP Schedule

  • Qualifying Highlights - Saturday, 26 June (time tbc)
  • Grand Prix Highlights - Sunday, 27 June (time tbc)

All times UK.

In the USA, it's ESPN that will be providing comprehensive coverage of the 2021 Austrian Grand Prix and provide races on every other circuit in the months to come.

ESPN French Schedule

  • Practice 1 - Friday, 25 June - From 5:25am (ESPN 2)
  • Practice 2 - Friday, 25 June - From 8:55am (ESPN U)
  • Practice 3 - Saturday, 26 June - From 5:55am (ESPN 2)
  • Qualifying - Saturday, 26 June - From 8:55am (ESPN 2)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - Sunday, 27 June - From 7:30am (race at 9am) (ESPN)
Advertisement

All times Eastern.

US fans can also watch live F1 on YouTube TV, Sling TV and FuboTV.

Austrian Grand Prix Weekend Timetable

F1 2021 mercedes red bull
click to enlarge
+ 3
RESPECT: Mercedes and Red Bull are no doubt the front runners for the 2021 F1 Championship

Credit: F1

Advertisement

Practice 1 - Friday, 25 June - 5:30-6:30am / 10:30-11:30am BST / 11:30-12:30pm CET

Practice 2 - Friday, 25 June - 9-10am ET / 2-3m BST / 3-4pm CET

Practice 3 - Saturday, 26 June - 6-7am ET / 11am-12pm BST / 12pm-1pm CET

Qualifying - Saturday, 26 June - 9-10am ET / 2-3pm BST / 3-4pm CET

Race - Sunday, 7 June - 9-11am ET / 2-4pm BST / 3-5pm CET

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.