02 Jul 2021 10:23 AM +00:00

All the details on how you watch the 2021 Austrian GP

Lewis Hamilton is hoping to re-assert his dominance over rival Max Verstappen in this weekend's GP in Austria.

So, check out all the latest as we approach the next race of the season, the 2021 Austrian Grand Prix.

Jump To

Latest - Current Driver Standings

The Styrian GP weekend was the most dominant weekend of Max Verstappen's F1 career and quite possibly where the Dutchman became the true favourite for the 2021 championship.

f1 driver standings july 2021
click to enlarge
+ 4
DOMINANT DRIVE: Verstappen was flawless last weekend

Hamilton is still well in the race, of course, sitting 18 points behind the Red Bull driver.

Sergio Perez currently sits in third place, with Lando Norris and Valtteri Bottas battling it out too.

George Russell, Mick Schumacher, Nikita Mazepin and Nicholas Latifi are all still yet to score points.

How to watch the Austrian Grand Prix

You can watch the Austrian Grand Prix and every other race, qualifying and practise sessions this season, on Sky Sports F1, which costs £18 per month on Sky TV, or £43 per month if you are new to Sky.

Advertisement
f1 daniel ricciardo mclaren
click to enlarge
+ 4
NEW BEGINNINGS: Ricciardo swears to ‘leave nothing on the table’ as McLaren debut season arrives

Credit: Formula 1

You can also watch the Austrian Grand Prix using Now TV, which offers Sky Sports Day Passes for £9.98, or monthly passes for £33.99.

Sky Sports Austrian GP Schedule

  • Practice 1 - From 10am on Friday, 2 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Practice 2 - From 1:45pm on Friday, 2 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Practice 3 - From 10:45am on Saturday, 3 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Qualifying - From 1pm on Saturday, 3 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - From 12:30pm (Race from 2pm) on Sunday, 4 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
Advertisement

All times UK.

There will also be extended highlights of the Austrian GP on Channel 4.

Channel 4 Austrian GP Schedule

  • Qualifying Highlights - Saturday, 3 July (time tbc)
  • Grand Prix Highlights - Sunday, 4 July (time tbc)

All times UK.

In the USA, it's ESPN that will be providing comprehensive coverage of the 2021 Austrian Grand Prix and provide races on every other circuit in the months to come.

ESPN French Schedule

  • Practice 1 - Friday, 2 July - From 5:25am (ESPN 2)
  • Practice 2 - Friday, 2 July - From 8:55am (ESPN U)
  • Practice 3 - Saturday, 3 July - From 5:55am (ESPN 2)
  • Qualifying - Saturday, 3 July - From 8:55am (ESPN 2)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - Sunday, 4 July - From 7:30am (race at 9am) (ESPN)
Advertisement

All times Eastern.

US fans can also watch live F1 on YouTube TV, Sling TV and FuboTV.

Austrian Grand Prix Weekend Timetable

F1 2021 mercedes red bull
click to enlarge
+ 4
RESPECT: Mercedes and Red Bull are no doubt the front runners for the 2021 F1 Championship

Credit: F1

Advertisement

Practice 1 - Friday, 2 July - 5:30-6:30am / 10:30-11:30am BST / 11:30-12:30pm CET

Practice 2 - Friday, 2 July - 9-10am ET / 2-3m BST / 3-4pm CET

Practice 3 - Saturday, 3 July - 6-7am ET / 11am-12pm BST / 12pm-1pm CET

Qualifying - Saturday, 3 July - 9-10am ET / 2-3pm BST / 3-4pm CET

Race - Sunday, 4 July - 9-11am ET / 2-4pm BST / 3-5pm CET

Red Bull Ring Circuit Guide

The drivers will head back to the Red Bull Ring for the Austrian Grand Prix - for the second weekend in a row!

french grand prix f1 2021 circuit Circuit Paul Ricard
click to enlarge
+ 4
CIRCUIT PAUL RICARD: Formula 1 hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in 1971, with Jackie Stewart winning the inaugural race in his Tyrrell 003

Credit: F1

Advertisement

The Red Bull Ring will host the next two races and is another exciting track for competitive racing.

Number of Laps: 71

Circuit Length: 4.318km

Race Distance: 306.452 km

Lap Record: 1:05.619 - Carlos Sainz (2020)