EPIC Games Store 10 Jun 2021 2:39 PM +00:00

Next Epic Games Store free mystery game leaked ahead of launch

+ 1
Jump To
Advertisement

The next Epic Games Store free mystery game has been leaked ahead of its' official reveal.

Advertisement

Every week, Epic Games releases one title on the Epic Games Store as free to download for a limited time. It's a service akin to PS Plus and Games With Gold; However, you don't have to pay for anything. It's the true definition of a free game, really.

Recently, we've seen the Epic Games Store offer up NBA2K 21, Among Us and Frostpunk. What game is next?

LATEST - Control Is Going To Be Free

We're less than an hour away from confirmation, but notable Fortnite leaker HYPEX has revealed that Remedy Entertainment's Control is going to be the next free mystery game from the Epic Games Store.

This will be available from June 10th at 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 BST until June 17th at 07:59 PST / 10:59 EST / 15:59 BST where it will be replaced by another mystery title.

Control is set in the same universe as Remedy's cult classic, Alan Wake, and follows Jesse Faden in an exploration into the para-natural and her own strange abilities.

Advertisement

When Do We Find Out?

We're just a few hours away from finding out what the next free mystery game from the Epic Games Store is going to be.

Thankfully, we know exactly when we're going to find out what the next free mystery game is going to be. Frostpunk is going to be available until June 10th at 07:59 PST / 10:59 EST / 15:59 BST.

That means the next Epic Games Store free mystery game is going to be ready to download from 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 BST on June 10th. There's really not too long to wait for it, now.

Advertisement

What Are We Expecting?

At the moment, we don't really know. Epic Games is quite good at keeping their free mystery game a mystery. There are some whisperings that Drug Dealer Simulator will be the next free mystery game, but we're not quite sure Epic Games would want to promote that title...

Although, they did offer up Grand Theft Auto 5 in the past.

There isn't a lot of evidence to support Drug Dealer Simulator as being the next Epic Games Store free mystery game, but the last leak we saw didn't come true either.

Epic Games Store Free Mystery Game Rise of the Tomb Raider
click to enlarge
HAPPY WITH IT? - Would Rise of the Tomb Raider be a good free mystery game?

There was a time when we thought Rise of the Tomb Raider would be the free mystery game, thanks to this Reddit post... Could we see it finally added this week? There isn't too long to find out in any case.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.