22 Mar 2021 2:59 PM +00:00

Destiny 2 Update 3.1.1.1 downtime announced

The 3.1.1 update was released for Destiny 2 last week, however it caused a few issues which Bungie are now addressing.

Jump To

Here is what you need to know about the upcoming 3.1.1.1 update.

Release Date

It has been confirmed that the next Destiny 2 update will be coming on March 23rd.

Advertisement

Downtime Schedule

Here is when you can expect the downtime to begin and the update to go live.

In total there will be around 2 hours of downtime for the update.

  • 9 AM PDT (16:00 UTC): Maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM PDT (16:45 UTC): Players are removed from activities. Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • 10 AM PDT (17:00 UTC): Update 3.1.1 will be available across all platforms and regions. Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.
  • 11 AM PDT (18:00 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.
Advertisement

What The Update Fixes

The 3.1.1.1 update is a small hotfix to address issues caused by the recent 3.1.1 update.

Here is what you can expect to see fixed.

  • Fixed an issue that prevented Scan and Heroic VIP patrols from appearing on Europa.
  • Fixed an issue where the Frozen in Time ornament couldn’t be equipped to No Time to Explain.
  • Fixed an issue that caused Eyes of Tomorrow to do less damage than intended against yellow bar enemies.
  • Many Stasis changes.
Advertisement

3.1.1 Update

Last week Bungie released the 3.1.1 update, the latest major patch for the game.

Here is a brief summary of the patch notes, you can read the full ones on the Destiny 2 website here.

CRUCIBLE

  • Fixed an issue in Trials of Osiris where the I Am Invincible medal was appearing for all players when one player earned it.
  • The medal wasn't actually awarded to the players who didn't earn it, they just incorrectly got the UI popup as if it had been.
  • Fixed an issue where restricted players were incorrectly unable to access Crucible and Gambit private matches.
  • Fixed an issue where there was no audio cue playing when an enemy player was revived in a Trials match.
Advertisement

GENERAL BATTLEGROUNDS FIXES

  • Player positioning is locked during Tribute Chest slam animations. Should reduce the likelihood of killing teammates while opening Chests.
  • Fixed an issue where volatile cells would noticeably clip into the players arm.

STRIKES

  • Fallen S.A.B.E.R.:
  • Fixed an issue where the strike Boss would not spawn until all players were alive and present.
  • Improved objective waypoint behavior.
  • Fixed some grammatical errors in player-directive text.
  • Fixed an issue where Zavala's dialog in the first area could play multiple times.
  • Fixed a bug where a Fallen energy shield could be seen sticking out of a wall.
  • Devil's Lair:
  • Sepiks Prime now has a Boss health bar.
  • Fixed some floating environment objects.
  • Fixed an issue where some monster spawn points looked like accessible doorways to players.
  • Fixed an issue where an Overload Captain could spawn with the wrong name.
  • Fixed an issue where the Fallen Walker and Fallen Brigs could respawn after they were defeated.
  • Fixed an issue where physics was missing from a wall early in the strike, allowing players to get lost out of environment.
Advertisement

PLATFORMS AND SYSTEMS

  • Added quick launch Activity Cards for PlayStation 5.
  • Fixed and issue where some users were missing friends or clan members in their roster on PlayStation 5.

GENERAL

  • Fixed an issue where players would see incorrect spaceflight transitions when launching certain maps during Iron Banner or Trials of Osiris.
  • Fixed an issue where players with their Ghost out while scanning an object will instead summon their Sparrow.
  • Fixed an issue where players were able to cram 12 people into activity that clearly couldn’t handle the might of that many Guardians.