Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris (Jan 7 - Jan 11): Start Time, Rewards, & Flawless Item

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

It's time for the first Trials of Osiris of the New Year! We're expecting Bungie to kick things off with a strong offering this week - here's everything you need to know about what's coming and the map you can expect to duke it out on this week.

When do the Trials of Osiris begin?

Destiny 2's Trials of Osiris is a PvP mode all about win streaks - the more wins you can stack, the better your reward at the end of the Trials. If you're planning to play alone, fear not - last week saw the return of Freelance Mode (which allows Solo queues) and we're expecting it to stick around for this week.

This week's Trials of Osiris should officially kick off at the following times:

  • 10:00 PST - January 7th
  • 13:00 EST - January 7th
  • 18:00 GMT - January 7th
Advertisement

Following this, we should see things conclude at the usual time on Tuesday...

  • 10:00 PST - January 11th
  • 13:00 EST - January 11th
  • 18:00 GMT - January 11th
Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris
click to enlarge
REWARDS - What are you hoping for this week?

Trials of Osiris Rewards & Map (Jan 7 - Jan 11)

Advertisement

The new Trials of Osiris map and rewards will be revealed at 12pm EST, and while it'll take some time to gather info by unlocking the reputation reward tiers, we'll update with all the latest information once we have it.

With that, here's what the Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris have in store for players this week:

Map

  • Burnout

Rewards

  • Reputation Rank 4: Upgrade Module (2)
  • Reputation Rank 7: Enhancement Prism (3)
  • Reputation Rank 10: Eye of Sol (Kinetic Sniper Rifle) - The Messenger (Kinetic Pulse Rifle)
  • Reputation Rank 13: Upgrade Module (2)
  • Reputation Rank 16: Igneous Hammer (Solar Hand Cannon) - Sola's Scar (Solar Sword)
  • Flawless (Adept): Eye of Sol (Kinetic Sniper Rifle) (Adept)
Advertisement

Passages

  • Passage of Ferocity - Your third match win grants a bonus win. (10000 Glimmer & 15 Legendary Shards)
  • Passage of Mercy - Forgives one loss per run. (10000 Glimmer & 15 Legendary Shards)
  • Passage of Wealth - Increased Trials Rank points from reaching 3, 5, and 7 match wins on a ticket. (15000 Glimmer & 25 Legendary Shards)
  • Passage of Confidence - Grants bonus rewards from Flawless Chest. (20000 Glimmer & 50 Legendary Shards)