Warzone Season 6 Battle Pass: STG44, M1 Garand, and 24 Tiers of new content

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Sledgehammer Games' Call of Duty Vanguard is coming and we have everything you need to know about the new content that's just been released for Warzone, including the STG44 and the M1 Garand. Here's what you need to know about the changes to the Season 6 Battle Pass...

UPDATE - New Vanguard content available to unlock

An additional 24 Tier Rewards have been added to the Season 6 Battle Pass in preparation for Vanguard's integration with Warzone.

Advertisement

There's going to be four Weapon Blueprints, two for the STG44 and two for the M1 Garand, alongside the following:

  • Six Double XP tokens - Operator XP tokens won't be available until Vanguard launches;
  • Three Calling Cards and two Emblems;
  • Three Sprays;
  • Three Weapon Charms and two Stickers - these will only work on Vanguard's weapons when it launches;
  • "Clocked In" Watch Wrist Accessory available at Tier 98;

You will be able to use the new STG44 and M1 Garand Weapon Blueprints in Warzone from today - levelling the weapons and earning camos - however, they won't be available in the Gunsmith for customisation until Vanguard's Warzone integration later this year.

NEW WEAPONS? - The STG44 and the M1 Garand

When Warzone Season 6 was released, there was a little section of the Season 6 Battle Pass post on the Call of Duty Blog that left a lot of us confused. It read as follows...

" On October 12, make sure you’re prepared for war.
No further intel will be declassified at this time."

According to TheGhostOfHope, a Call of Duty data miner and leaker, it looks like we might be getting both the STG44 and M1 Garand as a "free drop" in Warzone later today.

Advertisement

This might seem a little unusual, but both weapons were found in the games' files after the Season 6 update and some players even managed to spot them on the Weapon Select menu - they were just locked, unavailable to be used. A lot of people suspected this was a glitch of some kind, as Warzone isn't known to be faultless, but it looks like this might have been more than some rogue files.

The STG 44 and M1 Garand should be classified as an Assault Rifle and a Marksman Rifle respectively; they will most likely be labelled "Able" in their class.

If these are going to be added today, expect an announcement from Call of Duty around 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST and the weapons to be available in Warzone from 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST. There is currently no word on whether they will also be added to Black Ops Cold War's selection of weaponry.