15 Jul 2021 9:04 AM +00:00

Warzone's Season 4 Reloaded update is now available and live in-game

Raven Software has just dropped their Warzone Patch Notes and that means Season 4 Reloaded is officially here! (They leave it to the last minute, okay?) Saddle up and get ready for another half-season of Warzone where the weapon meta might actually be noticably different this time around. There's a lot of changes, a couple new modes, and the new Black Ops Cold War content to look out for.

Jump To

New Season 4 Reloaded Content Laid Out In Roadmap

If you were expecting a Warzone-heavy update, we hate to disappoint you... However, there's not a whole lot to talk about in terms of Warzone content from the Season 4 Reloaded roadmap.

As you can see below, there's a lot of stuff coming to Black Ops Cold War's Zombies and Multiplayer.

  • Zombies
    • New Zombies Map: Mauer Der Toten
    • New Perk: Mule Kick
    • New Wonder Weapon: CRBR-S
    • New Crafting Item: LT53 Kazamir
    • New Challenges & Intel
  • Multiplayer
    • New Multiplayer Map: Rush (6v6)
    • New Multiplayer Modes: Capture The Flag, Paintball Moshpit
    • New Playlists: Rush 24/7, Cranked Moshpit
    • New League Play Rewards: Pro Issue Blueprints
    • Prestige Shop Blueprints: Dark Horse, Confrontation
  • Weapons & Operators
    • New Operator: Weaver
    • New Weapons: Mace, OTs-9
  • Warzone
Black Ops Cold War Warzone Season 4 Reloaded Roadmap
click to enlarge
+ 2
MORE FREE DLC - There's a bit of something for everyone this update

Weaver and the new weapons will be available in Warzone alongside Black Ops Cold War, but that only leaves us with a new Killstreak and a new Warzone game mode. Not exactly Nakatomi Plaza but... It's something, right?

Advertisement

When Does The Update Come Out?

The Season 4 Reloaded update is out now for both Warzone and Black Ops Cold War. Starting simultaneously, it went live on July 15th around 21:00 PST (July 14) / 00:00 EST / 05:00 BST. Playlist Changes should be coming around 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST, like normal.

The Red Doors have been made a bit "more mysterious" after this update, but this is all we know so far...

" Further intel suggests that these Red Doors will appear [[REDACTED]] and take you to [[REDACTED]].
As Perseus sleeper cells are still at large in Verdansk, we caution you to [[REDACTED]]."

Helpful.

What Else We Might See Over The Summer

There hasn't been too much to talk about in regards to Warzone and the Season 4 Reloaded update, strangely, but that doesn't mean something big isn't on the cards.

A little while ago it was rumoured that the Days of Summer event was coming back to Call of Duty and this could mean we're going to be getting a new themed event in the next Warzone update.

If you think about it as the 80s Action Heroes event, we could see new Operator Bundles and POIs alongside a fair bit of new content. David Hasselhoff has a history with Call of Duty and a Baywatch Operator bundle would suit the event well, wouldn't it?

In addition to this, we could see a beach area added to Verdansk to act as the focal point for the Days of Summer event. That wouldn't be too bad, would it?

Advertisement
Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remastered Beach Bog Days of Summer Leaks Warzone Season 4 Reloaded
click to enlarge
+ 2
HIT THE DUNES - Does Verdansk '84 need a beach? Probably not. Do we want one? Of course!

The Season 4 Reloaded update for Warzone does line-up with the start of the Tokyo 2020 Olympics too. There's a lot of scope for a Summer-themed event and we're just waiting for Activision to tell us more at this stage.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.