14 Jul 2021 3:24 PM +00:00

PS5 version of Black Ops getting three new High Resolution Texture Packs

Treyarch has announced that three High Resolution Texture Packs are coming to Black Ops Cold War for PS5 users exclusively following the Season 4 Reloaded update. They should increase the visual fidelity of the title and, like they say, add new high-resolution textures to the game. Here's everything you need to know about them.

When Are They Due To Come Out?

In their Season 4 Reloaded Patch Notes, Treyarch stated the following:

" ... players will be prompted to download new High Resolution Texture Packs at the start of Season Four Reloaded for the best visual experience going forward."

If you skip the download prompt, you should be able to find that " these packs will be available for later download via the in-game Store." That all seems quite straightforward, right?

Well, charlieINTEL has shared the following tweet which would suggest otherwise.

This could mean that we see the High Resolution Texture Packs added to the PS Store at around 21:00 PST (July 14) / 00:00 EST (July 15) / 05:00 BST (July 15), the same time that the Season 4 Reloaded content goes live, or we could see them added in a couple of days. We don't know for sure just yet.

How Much More Storage Space Will You Need?

All in all, you're going to need almost another 30GB for all the High Resolution Texture Packs. PlaystationSize has shared information on their file size below:

  • Multiplayer High Resolution Texture Pack - 17.8GB
  • Zombies High Resolution Texture Pack - 8.0GB
  • Dead Ops Arcade 3 High Resolution Texture Pack - 3.8GB
Advertisement

It's becoming a bit of a joke at this point, right?

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.