13 Jul 2021 10:57 AM +00:00

What time can you preload the next Black Ops Cold War update?

The next Black Ops Cold War title update, ushering in Season 4 Reloaded, is going to be a big one! There's a lot of content coming, even without Mauer Der Toten and the update to Zombies. Rush is finally joining the Multiplayer map rotation alongside new game modes, new weapons, and more. Here's when you can preload the next Black Ops Cold War update in preparation for all of this!

Jump To

Update Preload Times & Download Size

Black Ops Cold War's next title update is going to be available to download on all platforms from around 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST on July 13th. This gives you about two days to download and install it if you want to play Black Ops Cold War Season 4 Reloaded as soon as you can.

How much space are you going to need, though? Well... Here's how big the update should be based on what platform you play on.

  • PlayStation 5: 17.9 GB
  • PlayStation 4: 14.5 GB
  • Xbox Series X / Xbox Series S: 21.3 GB
  • Xbox One: 11.4 GB
  • PC: 13.0 GB (without HD Pack) / 21.2GB (with HD Pack)
Advertisement

It's worth noting that you may also need to keep a bit of extra space free to allow for Black Ops Cold War's Update Copying Process.

When Does Season 4 Reloaded Start?

To follow on from this, Black Ops Cold War's Season 4 Reloaded update is due to arrive fully on July 15th. We're expecting all the content to become available from as early as 00:00 PST / 03:00 EST / 08:00 BST on the release date. This could be delayed slightly, but when you preload the Black Ops Cold War update it should tell you that you can install it at around 05:00 BST on July 15th.

The Main Quest in Mauer Der Toten isn't going to be live yet and we're not expecting the Playlist Update to go live until the evening, but you should be able to check out Mauer Der Toten, the new Multiplayer Map, and find the new Operator Bundles in the in-game Store from then.

What New Content Is Coming?

As you can see from the Season 4 Reloaded content roadmap below, there's a lot of new stuff on offer.

  • Zombies
    • New Zombies Map: Mauer Der Toten
    • New Perk: Mule Kick
    • New Wonder Weapon: CRBR-S
    • New Crafting Item: LT53 Kazamir
    • New Challenges & Intel
  • Multiplayer
    • New Multiplayer Map: Rush (6v6)
    • New Multiplayer Modes: Capture The Flag, Paintball Moshpit
    • New Playlists: Rush 24/7, Cranked Moshpit
    • New League Play Rewards: Pro Issue Blueprints
    • Prestige Shop Blueprints: Dark Horse, Confrontation
  • Weapons & Operators
    • New Operator: Weaver
    • New Weapons: Mace, OTs-9
  • Warzone
    • New Warzone Mode: Payload
    • New Killstreak: Sentry Gun
    • Blueprint Blitz
Black Ops Cold War Season 4 Reloaded Roadmap
click to enlarge
MORE FREE DLC - There's a bit of something for everyone this update

A lot of it is available from July 15th, but there are a few things still listed as "In Season". We should see those over the next couple of weeks.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.