22 Feb 2021 10:31 AM +00:00

Black Ops Cold War Season 2 Prestige Levels Revealed

Looking forward to a new batch of Prestige Levels in Season 2? It's back to Season Level 1 for you.

Just like the start of Season One, Season Two is resetting everyone's Season Level and asking you all, once again, to grind up to hit Prestige Master.

Below, we've got everything you need to know about Season 2 and the Prestige Level system.

What Are Prestige Levels

This is an important one, as it can get a little confusing.

In Black Ops Cold War, your Military Rank is separate from your Season Level. The max Military Rank is 55, like always. However, now, rather than reset every time you want to prestige, you just carry on up the levels.

READ MORE: Every New Weapon Coming To Black Ops Cold War In Season Two

It's been done to create a fluid levelling system and it means you won't lose all your weapons every 55, or so, levels!

Black Ops Cold War Season Two Prestige Levels Warzone Loadout Drop Ghost Crouched
click to enlarge
+ 2
CROSS-PROGRESSION - You can level up in Warzone and Modern Warfare too for this

At the start of Season 2, your Season Level will reset but your Military Rank will remain the same.

But, what does this all actually get you? We've got you covered below...

Prestige Level Rewards

Ahead of Season 2, Call of Duty has shared what each of the new Prestige Levels will reward players throughout the season. Check it out below:

  • Level 50: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Weapon Blueprint, Battle Pass Tier Skip
  • Level 100: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Battle Pass Tier Skip
  • Level 150: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Battle Pass Tier Skip
  • Level 200: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Battle Pass Tier Skip, Master Prestige Calling Card
  • Level 250 - 1000: Prestige Key every 50 levels

That's right! Prestige Master is now only level 200. In the previous Call of Duty titles, it was a largely unattainable goal but Treyarch has made the impossible possible with Black Ops Cold War.

Black Ops Cold War Season 2 Prestige Level Icons
click to enlarge
+ 2
ICONS - Here's the new batch of Prestige Icons for Season Two
Reach level 200 in Season Two to achieve the title of Prestige Master for this season. This changes your Season Level color and grants you the ability to personalize your Prestige Icon with Legacy Prestige Icons from previous Call of Duty games, simply by spending some of your hard-earned Prestige Keys at the Prestige Shop.

In addition to this, all the Season Challenges are unlocked by level 190. These will reward you with various cosmetic items and blueprints alongside XP bonuses.

READ MORE: All The New Operators Coming To Black Ops Cold War In Season Two

It's also worth remembering that your Prestige Level is synchronised across all three of the current Call of Duty titles meaning any progress you earn in Warzone or Modern Warfare will contribute to your Black Ops Cold War Season Level.

For more information, check out the Call of Duty Blog here.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.