header decal

Apex Legends

04 Nov 2020

Apex Legends: What time does Season 7 start?

Jump To
link decal

Apex Legends Season 7 Release Date & Time

link decal

What to expect

link decal

Apex on Steam

Season 7 of Apex Legends is almost upon and it's set to bring a ton of fresh content to the game!

The patch notes have been released, and we know the game will be debuting on Steam, but when exactly will the new patch arrive?

Keep reading to find out.

Apex Legends Season 7 Release Date & Time

Season 7 of the battle royale game will arrive on Wednesday, 4 November.

In terms of an exact release time, Season 7 will go live at 8pm PDT.

Apex Legends Season 7 release date
THE COUNTDOWN IS ON: Season 7 goes live at 8pm PDT / 4am GMT / 11pm ET

This means that the new season will actually start on Thursday morning at 4am GMT for those in the UK, whilst those on Eastern Time can expect it at 11pm ET.

What to expect

If you're becoming impatient whilst waiting for the new update, why not warm-up for the new season by checking out the patch notes here.

The patch notes offer details on the new Olympus map, a new vehicle (The Trident) and much more.

apex legends olympus min
SKY HIGH: Olympus will have us fighting above the clouds

Still not satisfied? Take a look at the new gameplay trailer that gives us a hands-on look at the new map:

Apex on Steam

As we mentioned, Apex Legends is available on Steam for the first time.

If you download the game on Steam now, you'll be entitled to some limited-time weapon charm rewards.

apex legends steam min
FREEBIES: Download the game on Steam for these free items in Apex Legends

If you're coming from Origin, don't worry, as your progress and unlocks will all carry over.

To read more about Apex Legends Season 7, head here.