The home of sports games

The home of sports games

Apex Legends Season 14 Level Cap Increase: Details, How it Works, Rewards and More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Apex Legends have officially announced a change to their level caps. In season 14, players will now be able to grind to 500 three additional times! That essentially means that level 2,000 can be reached.

However, getting to level 500 can be quite a daunting task. There are lots of grinding which must be done in order to reach level 500, let alone four times over. Additionally, this does mean that the number of rewards for reaching 500 will essentially be quadrupled.

So, let's take a look at all the details of this move and how the fans feel.

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

How does the level cap increase work?

Respawn Entertainment announced that the level cap has been increased to 2,000. The way this system works is that when you reach level 500, you get an heirloom and then begin the grind on the second tier, back up to 500.

This system can happen 4 times in total which is why players can reach 2,000.

What extra rewards can players get?

In a developer panel, Aaron Rutledge said that this move will

"add an additional 345 Apex Packs to what you can earn by account progression. That raises the total number of Apex Packs you can earn by playing to 544"

Unlocking the heirloom rewards at level 500 is also a great incentive to cycle through the levels over and over.

How do people feel about it?

The overall thoughts are differing greatly. For the veterans who cycle to level 500 fast, it adds another great incentive to playing the game.

However, some Apex Legends fans argued that this system isn't as good as it seems. Many made comments about how getting heirlooms is difficult and this won't change that at all. Others stated that the wording doesn't make sense, as players can still only go to 500.

With mixed reviews, the community seem to be divided. Only time will tell how it plays out and if people prefer it in practice.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Apex Legends and More page.