29 Jun 2021 8:35 AM +00:00

When does the Apex Legends Genesis Collection Event start?

It's update day for Respawn Entertainment's Apex Legends! The newly-announced Genesis Collection Event is on the way and it could be another fantastic addition to the title.

Jump To

As always, there's going to be new Skins, another Reward Track to complete, and a Map Takeover... Here's what time it's all due to release.

LATEST - "Genesis Update" Download Size Revealed

The "Genesis Update" for Apex Legends isn't actually going to be as big as you might imagine it would be given the amount of content that's on the way. The newest title update should clock in at around 10GB. If you're playing on PlayStation, you should be able to download it now on both PS4 and PS5.

If you have opted for another platform though, you might not be able to download and install the update yet. You should start seeing the update on your system from the following times on June 29th:

  • 10:00 PST
  • 13:00 EST
  • 18:00 BST

The download size might vary slightly on your chosen platform, but it should be something around the aforementioned 10GB.

Advertisement

Release Date & Start Time

We know the Genesis Collection Event isn't going to be exactly a run-of-the-mill Apex Legends title update, but that doesn't mean Respawn Entertainment are going to push it out at a weird time.

We already knew the Genesis Collection Event is due to start on June 29th, but what time is it specifically out?

Notable Apex Legends leaker, Shrugtal, has suggested that the Genesis Collection Event patch is due to arrive on consoles and PC at around 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST. This is usually when Respawn Entertainment releases its updates, so it's a safe bet.

We don't have any official word as to when the event will start in-game, but with the update coming at 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST... We're expecting things to kick off around 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST or 11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 BST. For now, here's what to expect...

Download Size

We aren't quite sure of the download size for this yet as it will likely get bigger over the next week or so. We will update here as soon as we know what the finalized size is.

Patch Notes

Along with big changes comes tonnes of minor updates. In those updates are the patches. You can find everything from character nerfs to minor glitch fixes right here.