29 Jun 2021 10:25 AM +00:00

Preloading for Apex Legends' Genesis Collection Event is starting soon

We're hours away from the Apex Legends Genesis Collection Event and the community is thrilled. The latest update is bringing a lot to Apex Legends, continuing the great work the Legacy Update made earlier in the year, and there's a lot to talk about.

Here's everything you need to know about how you can preload the Genesis Collection Event update and how much space you'll need to clear out for it.

When Do Downloads Start?

If you play on a PlayStation 4 or PlayStation 5, the next Apex Legends title update is available right now for download. It's going to set you back about 10GB, but you should be able to "Check For Update" and get a head start on the Genesis Collection Event later.

As for Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC players... We have a rough idea of when the update should become available on your platforms. It doesn't leave you with as much time, but it's still a little bit of a head start.

Apex Legends should update at around 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST on June 29th. The download itself should also roughly still be 10GB, no matter which platform you're playing on.

This conflicts with when Apex Legends leakers have suggested the event will start, though... Which could mean there's a slight change of plans from Respawn Entertainment...

Advertisement

When Does The Genesis Collection Event Kick-Off?

Apex Legends' Genesis Collection Event is due to start on June 29th; However, the specifics of this are up for debate. Shrugtal, a notable Apex Legends leaker, recently suggested that the event would start at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 17:00 BST.

However, with the actual update not rumoured to arrive until after this... We could be seeing the Genesis Collection Event start at 11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 18:00 BST or 12:00 PST / 15:00 EST / 19:00 BST. It shouldn't be any later than that, but there's no telling for sure without any confirmation from Respawn Entertainment.

Season 0 Kings Canyon, Season 3 World's Edge, Revenant's Heirloom, 24 Event Cosmetics, and a Skull Town Arenas map are all on the way in the Genesis Collection Event.

The new Reward Track is offering a few free rewards, but there's so much more on offer from this incredible Apex Legends update. You can check out the full Patch Notes here; There are a few things worth noting...

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.