20 May 2021 11:24 AM +00:00

How and When to Watch the Overwatch 2 PvP Live Stream

Overwatch is one of the biggest arena shooters gaming has seen. Naturally, there's a lot of hype for the next installment, Overwatch 2, but we've been drip-fed information for a while.

In a surprising move, the team over at Blizzard are revealing two entire hours of PvP gameplay tonight. Here's everything you need to know before you get started.

Date and Time

Luckily, you don't have long to wait to see all the new gameplay of Overwatch 2. The livestream starts on May 20 at 12 pm PST/ 3 pm EST/ 8 pm BST. This means you are likely mere hours away from the start time.

Make sure to get there a little early to account for any difficulties and any early announcements. That being said, if you miss it entirely, here's everything you need to know about Overwatch 2.

How to Watch It

Advertisement

There are two main ways that Blizzard want you to watch their upcoming livestream. Firstly, you can catch it over on their YouTube account.

They regularly post updates to this page with new skins, events, and streams. This page can get anywhere between 10,000 to 100,000 viewers live and is worth catching up on if you like the layout of YouTube and their chat system.

If you don't have a YouTube account or just prefer a different platform, they will also be live over on Twitch. Twitch comes with its own charm as a streaming service and Overwatch has a slightly smaller platform there, meaning comments will be a little less frequent.

Alternatively, many other Twitch streamers and YouTubers will be streaming their own reaction to the announcements and gameplay so it should be pretty easy to find when the time comes. An official link hasn't gone out from Blizzard yet but we will update here when it does.